We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,289)
Filter reviews
8,289 results
Traveler rating
4,763
2,673
566
156
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,763
2,673
566
156
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool parque central new building modern section steak restaurant older part old havana old section underground tunnel lobby bar capitol building fantastic hotel breakfast buffet live music old american cars cigar factory stayed here for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 8,289 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2018

Centrally located in Havana the lobby was decorated in the art deco style of the 1930's/40's. You could imagine the great movie stars sitting in this place, with an elegant staircase in the centre and bathed in sunlight from the atrium above. Our room had a king size bed and dark furniture associated with the times but of course there is not much in the way of modernity in Cuba. There was a safe in the room and the hotel did have a bank open 12 hours per day 7 days a week. I found there to be queue each time I went so I tried getting there early in the day, changing small amounts of money at a time. You do not fly back out of the country with cuc the local currency as banks outside Cuba cannot change them. Free Wi-Fi is given with a card for so many hours per person and the Wi-Fi is available in the lobby ares. The food is ample with a good variety. The pool is in a spectacular location being on the rooftop and was hardly used when we were there. At night the pool is closed for swimming but the area is used for meals and live music, very nice to sit under the stars with a view of the city and the old vintage cars and the amazing capital building lit up, this building I would compare to St Paul's cathedral in London, so illuminated it looks spectacular. There are two dining areas, a larger one gets very busy and a smaller one which is much more serene. On arrival at the hotel there is the usual registration and showing of passports so if travelling with an organised group be prepared for delays and have a pen and something solid to put your form on, tables and chairs in this area are not supplied and anyway you don't want to miss your place in the queue. It's not called 'Cuba' for nothing. You queue eveeywhere.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank sue y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Guest Relations Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear guests,

Thanks a lot for all your comments on this site about our hotel, staff and all the offers we have prepared for the enjoyment of all our guests, we will be always honored on welcoming you any time in our facilities, with the solely commitment about always being prepared for assisting and fulfilling as much as possible all the expectations.

Once again, thanks a lot for your comments on this site.

Best regards.

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018

The room and the hotel are lovely as are the people in Cuba. However, the price for this location is exorbitant. As a foreign traveller, part of the reason I chose this hotel, is because it is part of a very reputable chain. One would think that being part of the larger corporate entity of the Iberostar family would afford the traveler staying at the Parque Central certain procedural and practical avenues of recourse should things go south. Unfortunately, this is not the case at this location.

I had a reservation error that forced me to pay an extra 200 CUC nightly. The hotel staff, while very kind, were absolutely unwilling to communicate with the international reservations entity. I spent 1-2 hours daily trying to email, call and write with Iberostar corporate to get a resolution. The hotel staff will not make any calls to Iberostar corporate, which on the night of my first stay would have resolved everything. Instead, it took three days and many angry conversations until I was able to receive resolution and my due refund.

They rely solely on email for any and all communications with their parent entity. So my advice is either have a travel agent available to represent you outside of Cuba or have the dialing instructions and a good international calling plan available before you enter the company. Because as a matter of policy, hotel staff will not help you make any calls or call on your behalf.

Room tip: Not across the service supply room as they are all shouting at each other at 9 am every day which on weekends is frustrating.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sophia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMCuba, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Sophia,

Thank you for sending us your review and for choosing our hotel Iberostar Parque Central for your recent holiday. We regret that on this occasion we did not fulfill your expectations.
Furthermore, we thank you for your comment concerning our lovely rooms and the friendly service of our Cuban Staff. Allow us to explain that we do not actually have authority to make arrangements to your previous booking or to accept another guest not included on it without the extra fee we kindly ask you to provide, only until your agency made the proper arrangements. We immediately refund your money after receiving the confirmation from the agency. Please, accept our apologies, because at Iberostar excellence in service is one of the qualities that characterizes us, and our staff are carefully selected and trained according to our very high standards. Therefore, we feel that perhaps the language barrier caused a misunderstanding, nevertheless we sincerely regret the impression that you have received and we will pass on your comments to our management team.

We hope to have the pleasure of your company in the future to restore your trust in us and that you had a pleasant journey home.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

I recently enjoyed a one night stay at Iberostar Parque Central in Havana, Cuba, and was extremely impressed with the staff. Hospitality and customer service provided by Consuelo and Gricel were absolutely superb!

Consuelo and Gricel were two of the kindest, most-professional, most-hospitable, and overall best hotel guest relations specialists that I have ever met.

I have stayed in many hotels in many locations around the world, and because of these two specific employees, my stay was among the best I have ever had.

Thank you!!! I hope to visit you all again sometime soon!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank natedog126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear guests,

We would like to thank all your kind words about our hotel and above all about our staff, you can rest assured that we will pass all your comments to Mrs. Consuelo and Mrs. Gricel, our Public Relations Executives encouraging in that was the rest of the staff to follow their example always offering the best to every guest visiting our country and hotel.

Once again, thanks a lot for all your comments.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is the perfect setting for a holiday in Havana
Situated at the head of parque central where all the gorgeous classic American cars park up on show
It also has a rooftop pool for a gentle sun and relax after a hard days walking around this beautiful city
The food here is unbelievable
Everything you can think of and top quality
The staff here are so very nice and can’t do enough for you
I must say it’s one of the best hotels for quality and location that we have ever been in
Top marks

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank steve4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear guests,

We would like to thank all your effort and time posting this review about our hotel, staff and even the offers from the city which are quite appreciated by all our visitors, for sure in our hotel you would always find the best options for your holidays and for enjoying in the evenings the best views meanwhile sipping a cuban cocktail and of course taking a ride on the famous americans old vintage cars.

Once again, thanks a lot for all your comments,

best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

The place to stay for exploring Havana. Location is perfect for walking to all the old parts of Havana. We stayed in the old/colonial building which was fabulous. Our room was very spacious and quiet. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. The rooftop swimming pool was pleasant o use although sun loungers were fully occupied - not a problem for me as I only wanted to swim! The staff were extremely helpful especially the knowledge provided by the concierges.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JGandIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear guests,

Thanks you very much for all your comments on this site about our hotel and staff, for us it will be always a real honor to welcome you and to offer the best options for your resting and enjoyment during your trips to Cuba.

Once again, thanks a lot for all your comments,

best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews