We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central and good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Iberostar Parque Central
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Central and good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel has an older character section and a newer extension. We stayed in the newer part - it was fine. It's located on the edge of the old city and not far from the museums and attractions including walking distance from the Malecon.

Breakfast was a good buffet plenty of choice, a bit crowded as the morning went on but you can use either part of the hotel - two buffets.

Rooms were modern and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles_and_Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive comments, and to see that you have had a very good stay in IBEROSTAR Parque Central,

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,746
    2,191
    443
    119
    94
See reviews for
1,070
3,629
242
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights in Havana and it lived up to it hipe. Best hotel I have ever I have ever stayed in as it had it all. Style, class, location. Only had breakfast there but excellent choices, and you wanted for nothing. This hotel is a must is your staying in Havan, very close to everything.

Room Tip: Take a kettle if you want tea, as they don't supply either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kez H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel, and to share with us and the online community your opinion of your stay at our hotel.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We are confident that you will be staying again at any of our hotels

Best regards
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar-Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
207 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 times in this hotel during our recent trip to Cuba and we loved it. It is simply a beautiful hotel. Especially the old side of it. The modern side of the hotel, had a lovely suite for us, but... It is too close to the street and too noisy. The windows are not such that disable the noise. In the old/traditional part, it is quite, beautiful and great.
Breakfast is outstanding, the lobby with its restaurant is great, the music in the evening is fun and we enjoyed it a lot.
The fact that you can have Internet there is also a big thing in Cuba.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank iritv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the IBEROSTAR Parque Central. We feel motivated by reading that you have staid 3 times with us and were not disappointed.
We are pleased to hear that you have had a wonderful holiday.
We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

This is a really lovely hotel in the heart of Havana conveniently situated to explore the city. We did have an issue regarding overbooking which meant we had to spend our first night in another hotel and then found our room was not ready on arrival the following day. However the staff went out of their way to compensate for our inconvenience and were extremely friendly and helpful. I would have no difficulty recommending the hotel and would certainly return myself if we were back in Havana.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AnroGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for staying at IBEROSTAR Parque Central. We are glad to read you have had a lovely holiday with us. We apologize for not having your room ready but we are very thankful to read that still our staff did what was on their hands in order to make you feel comfortable. We appreciate your recommendation and knowing that you wish to return to our hotel.
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stayed here for over a week while at photography workshop in Havana. The hotel consists of two buildings, one the original old colonial, and the other, called the annex, which is modern. While I didn't see any of the rooms in the annex, it's public rooms were not nearly as nice as the older building's. My room in the older building was huge with a sitting area with its own TV, two queen beds, minibar, desk, and table with two chairs. The bath, also large, had a large tub and separate shower. I could not have been more comfortable.

The included breakfast buffet was outstanding. Clearly there was an effort to accommodate the tastes of a wide range of nationalities. If someone couldn't find something to like then I expect that they are very hard to please.

Staff, from doormen to housekeeping to front desk were courteous and helpful. The hotel is easy walking distance to many to the must-see sites in Havana. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Stay in the original building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BeenAroundAptos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Iberostar Parque Central.
We are pleased to hear that you have had a wonderful holiday.
We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
258 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Our tour spent 5 nights here. We enjoyed the great location - so much to see within walking distance. The breakfast buffet has great variety and the pool on the upper level is lovely with great views of the city. The room is spacious and comfortable and the bathroom very modern by Cuban standards. Overall the staff and service was helpful and friendly. And just outside the front door is a terrific lineup of the old cars of Cuba.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing us for your holiday, and to share your experience online.
We are glad to have provided you special moments in our hotel.
We look forward to be able to offer you our hospitality again at IBEROSTAR.
Best regards
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed in this Hotel between the 7th & 10th March as part of a two centre vaction to Cuba, and to be honest I wished that we had stayed a few days longer just to soak up the vibe of Havanna. You will not get much of a better location to stay in old Havanna, this old colonial hotel being well placed to explore the capital. The hotel itself from its grand lobby to the spacious bedroom was a great place to stay. Tried both restaurants and was satisfied with the food and service in both, though I have to say that the Steak restaurant came up trumps.

And what a shame that our wonderful visit had to be marred by the theft of my mobile phone and a digital alarm clock. Both items were left in my room for a few hours, I’d left my phone to charge up. When we returned they were gone. There was only one person who had access to my room during this period. Needless to say both items were never recovered even though Hotel security staff were informed.
The motto here, never leave any valuables of any description on display in your room.
Despite this I would still recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Havanna.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Terrier777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Iberostar Parque Central.
We are pleased to hear that you have had a wonderful holiday.
We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havana hotels
5.7 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,211 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
2.8 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
H10 Habana Panorama
H10 Habana Panorama
#12 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
5.5 mi away
Memories Miramar Havana
Memories Miramar Havana
#11 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#17 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Parque Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Parque Central

Property: Iberostar Parque Central
Address: Neptuno, esquina Prado y Zulueta | Habana Vieja, Havana 10100, Cuba (Formerly Parque Central)
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Havana
#1 Luxury Hotel in Havana
#1 Romantic Hotel in Havana
#5 Business Hotel in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Parque Central 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Iberostar Parque Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Central Hotel Havana
Nh Parque Central Hotel Havana
Parque Central Havana
Nh Parque Central Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing