We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Iberostar Parque Central
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel, central location”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed here for part two of our honeymoon having relaxed in varadero for a week. When checking in, we were greeted with a glass of champagne which was unexpected!

The hotel is central and conveniently located to numerous restaurants and shops. The tour bus hop on hop off is right outside and the beautiful old American cars are nearby if you want a private tour.

The room was beautiful, luxurious and comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful and clean.

We only stated bed and breakfast but we also tried the bar food which was good. My husband had a burger while I tried the tapas. The breakfast buffet was good with a nice selection. The food was fresh and frequently refilled.

The staff were friendly and accommodating. We booked the cabaret show at the hotel nacional with the hotel which was spectacular. I would also definitely recommend that you visit the jazz cafe. The music us amazing.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room of the parque. You can't really hear the traffic outside unless you open your bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Sandy K,
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as part of your important honeymoon vacation. We feel very happy as we were able to surprise you with a little detail from the house. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall vacation, that you recommend us and that you plan on visiting us again.

We will be glad to welcome you back in the near future!
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,786
    2,211
    447
    121
    98
See reviews for
1,085
3,668
242
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Really enjoyed the 3 nights we used the Parque Central as a base to explore old Havana. Great location, excellent concierge service, good breakfast, good size room in older part of hotel, nice roof top terrace & pool with live music and views over Havana. You have to pay for wi-fi & the queue for the money exchange could be quite long. You need cash rather than credit cards in Havana. Recommended and we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AveburyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear WiltshireBlue,


We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Iberostar Parque Central. We are glad to read that we were able to offer you a great vacation and that you would choose us once again as well as the recommendation for our services.

We trust to be able to welcome you back in the future
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This was the part two of our caribean vacations .The room was better than the one at the resort but the hotel is centrally located and you can have a nice view of the city.We enjoy the pool on the roof top and the buffet breakfast is really good .The staff it's pleasant and the ones who recognize you will make a point to serve you .The pizzas on the rooftop restaurant are as good as the ones we ate in Italy in the summer .Concierge services are very good too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lechef81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Lechef81,
We would like to thank you for staying at our hotel. We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed all our services and attention from the staff and as well as our pizzas.
We hope to be able to welcome you back at any of our hotels.
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

When you walk into this hotel it's like an oasis of calm after the hustle and bustle of the city. The lobby area is just lovely, plenty of seating, music every evening and there is an extra quiet lounge to the rear. We stayed in the old part but the new extension is 30 seconds away, linked via an underground walkway. Checking in was straightforward. The room was large, clean and comfortable but the hotel does not offer tea/coffee as standard in the room which is a minus. There is a coffee machine but you have to ask and pay for supplies. The mini bar was well stocked and I didn't think it was over priced compared to other hotels I've stayed in on my travels. The buffet breakfast has a huge choice and if you can't find something to please you then you are super fussy. You can use the facilities in both sides of the hotel, both rooftop pool areas are lovely, towels are provided and the snack food at both sides good. Fantastic views. Parque Central is well located and you can walk to almost everywhere that you'd like to visit. The doormen were very helpful, pointing us in the right direction on our first outing - in fact - all the staff are extremely friendly and will happily chat for a minute or two when they have time. WiFi is charged extra 8 CUC per hour but you must remember to log off or your hour drains away. Remember, you are in Cuba and resources for everything, including food are limited so choices are often restricted and big hotels are no different. There are some areas that need a little attention decor wise but I have no complaints about this hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Helen975,
We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing Iberostar’s Parque Central hotel. We are satisfied to read that you have loved your stay at our hotel and that you recommend us.
We trust to be able to welcome you back in the future
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aulnay, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in late November in the old part on the third floor - it was everything you could ask for. Reception was quick and professional and our room spacious and clean - the bed was 8' wide and very comfortable!!. Breakfast was buffet and I defy anyone not to find something they liked - fruits, cooked meats, cooked breakfast etc. The two roof top pools were clean with sun loungers though more loungers in the newer part of the hotel and the views over Havana were good. Being in the centre of old Havana this is an excellent hotel and I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: We were a party of six, all on third floor but with different views. The rooms on the park side are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Lesley S

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Iberostar Parque Central. We feel honored by the fact that we were able to offer you a memorable vacation and that you would choose us once again.

We trust to be able to welcome you back in the future
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuaille Sur Boutonne
Level Contributor
123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a 3 night stay in The Iberostar before going onto the coast & it was very enjoyable. Very central for sight seeing by foot or by car etc.
I would say that the buffet breakfast was one of the best I have seen & tasted.
Roof top pool great place to relax. Staff were all very helpful & pleasant, nothing was to much trouble.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 979paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear 979Paul,

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your past stay at Iberostar Parque Central. We appreciate that you chose us to be your host during part of your holiday.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again at any of our hotels.

Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
108 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I had a spacious clean room and bathroom; excellent service at front desk and in the dining room. The lobby is a little loud and garishly decorated. The bed and pillows were not very comfortable.
But overall, highly recommended.

Room Tip: In the 'colonial' section, the interior-facing rooms have no view but are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spadina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Spadina2,

On behalf of the staff of Iberostar Parque Central, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your past stay with us. Regarding our pillows, we do have a pillow menu where you can order a different type/material pillow that meets your wishes.

We are confident that you will be staying again with us.
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havana hotels
5.7 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 79 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,241 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 79 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
2.8 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 79 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
H10 Habana Panorama
H10 Habana Panorama
#13 of 79 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
5.5 mi away
Memories Miramar Havana
Memories Miramar Havana
#10 of 79 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#18 of 79 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Parque Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Parque Central

Property: Iberostar Parque Central
Address: Neptuno, esquina Prado y Zulueta | Habana Vieja, Havana 10100, Cuba (Formerly Parque Central)
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Havana
#1 Family Hotel in Havana
#1 Luxury Hotel in Havana
#5 Business Hotel in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Parque Central 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Iberostar Parque Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Central Hotel Havana
Nh Parque Central Hotel Havana
Parque Central Havana
Nh Parque Central Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing