We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Nice hotel in a really central spot for visiting and wandering about the old town. Rooms lovely. Breakfast was really nice with plenty of choice. Pool area great on a hot day with great views of the surrounding area. One small moan is the WiFi. didn't work very well when we were there and slow when it was working making it expensive to try to stay in touch with the kids at home :-(

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gomastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Gomastro,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Iberostar Parque Central . We are glad to read that you have had a great vacation. We appreciate your feedback regarding WiFi, unfortunately the speed is the same in all Cuba and state owned so we cannot have a better speed connection

Kind regards
Paulina Chahin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,078)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,603 - 2,609 of 7,078 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our family stayed at this wonderful hotel at the end of October 2013 for three nights. it proved an ideal base for our visit to a very interesting city. through a modern entrance it was like stepping back in time into a beautiful lobby
The rooms were spacious and cool, well appointed with all one would need
do visit the swimming pool on the roof for stunning views and the roof top bar
The breakfast was good with lots of choice, excellent selection of fruits and breads, as well as the cooked breakfast options

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gadget11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Gadget11,

We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Parque Central on your holiday. We are grateful to read your positive feedback and recommendation regarding our property.

We look forward to welcoming you once again!
Paulina Chahin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Beautiful rooftop pool & perfect location in the heart of fascinating Havana.
We had been delayed, due to snow & had to sleep on the floor at Charles de Gaulle due to Air France not offering us a Hotel in Paris, as required. As such, instead of 3 nights in Havana we only had 2 & the second one we arrived at 1am -so our 3 night break was halved. I asked Hotel staff if we could get a meal the one night left -as had missed Bed & Breakfast but was told to take it up with Tour Operator. One of our cases also went missing-this was common to many people we spoke to & it was difficult to purchase much more than Che Guevara T shirts! I recommend you split clothes/toletries between cases if travelling as a couple.
This is a marvellous city with everything within walking distance and the people are very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotwimmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Scotwimmen

We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Parque Central on your holiday. We are grateful to read your positive feedback and recommendation regarding our property.

We look forward to welcoming you once again!
Paulina Chahin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I was here last year and was back again this year. the hotel is centrally located so you can easily walk over to the plazas, museums, etc. I spent a total of four days split into two stays( November 2nd and 3rd ; and 9th and 10th.) in both cases, my rooms were very clean and comfortable. The air conditioning control is limited to 20C; you cannot go below 20C. The hotel has the same problem as last year: the elevators. When I arrived on the 1st., two of three elevators were working. When I arrived on the 9th, only one elevator was working which is not good when you dealing with a 8 story hotel and twenty people trying to get in the only elevator at the same time.Because of the elevator problems I gave this hotel a lower score.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank 427BeatleBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear 427BeatleBob

We would like to thank you for being a repeat customer of our hotel. We would like to apologize for the problem you encountered with our lifts. One of them that was out of service for a while, the seccond elevator was under maintenance on those dates. We are very satisfied to have solved that problen htat we know has been inconvenient for many of our guests.
We trully apologize for the inconvenience it caused you on your past day.

Kind regards,
Paulina Chahin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here at the start and end of our tour in Cuba, 2 nights each end. As part of a group I don't know the night rate. We had a very welcome cocktail on arrival and were soon in our rooms with luggage arriving promptly afterwards. It's a typical international hotel, a Spanish JV with Ibersostar . The rooms we had were large, clean and comfortable. Working safe, iron and board in the wardrobe plus a decent hairdryer in front of a mirror!! The bathroom had a bath and separate shower, plenty of towels and robes (although if you are not trim you may find the robes a little on the small side).
The hotel is very well located for old and new Havana. The cocktails are good and well priced for a hotel of this standard. Well worth having one (or two) at the rooftop bar and watch the sun set over old Havana.
The breakfast was good with lots of choice, excellent selection of fruits and breads, some of the cooked breakfast options are maybe not the quality you would expect in Europe but no one seemed to be complaining and we certainly didn't go hungry. The breakfast room is quite large and very busy at popular times ie 7.30-8.10am but even so the service was good. The staff were certainly kept on their toes but always had a smile and a friendly greeting. There is a cocktail offered plus cava if you are so inclined.
We didn't eat in the hotel apart from breakfast but the portions were ample from what we saw.
The lobby has a pianist and a band plays in the evening.
The bell boy team were very helpful. We booked our open top Chevrolet car trip here and it was good value and the driver very informative. There is a wonderful restaurant around the corner from the Hotel (to the left of hotel and as you look at it and then straight on). I can't find on Trip Advisor but they do a wonderful lobster at a very reasonable price - Havana Gourmet Restaurantes. Good menu. Make sure you get the associates menu!
Would be happy to return. Downside is two of the 3 lifts were not working on our final stay - good to walk up stairs but if this is not so easy for you may want to consider a room on a lower floor just in case.

Room Tip: Room 348 for a final stay had only a small arch window which meant there was restricted natural ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy119186363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Wendy119186363

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding the experience you have had at Iberostar Parque Central. We appreciate your feedback and recommendations in order to improve daily our services and facilites.

We trust to be able to welcome you back once again at Iberostar.
Paulina Chahin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed as part of a small American tour group so can't comment on value. That said, this is a lovely hotel, well appointed and well located in Havana Vieja. The hotel is really two interconnected hotels, the older and larger is traditional with a huge lobby, two restaurants, bar area where there is entertainment every evening, a money exchange desk, and on the second floor a small conference area, medical office (free consults with a nurse) & business center. The other hotel is smaller and more modern. We stayed in the original hotel. Our room was spacious and traditionally decorated with hardwood floors (some are carpeted). Though we faced a busy street,, the windows are double glazed and the room was quiet. Air conditioning worked well. Beds were ok - not super comfortable but acceptable. Both pool area are nice places to rest after a day being a tourist. If booking for myself I'd make sure that I had an exterior view as many rooms faced an interior space. The second hotel is smaller, modern in style. We had lunch in the second in the top floor restaurant which has a commanding view of Havana. Food was excellent. Breakfast was generous - a huge selection of food for all tastes including wine and champaign and the wait staff was excellent. The hotel was crowded with lots of European and Canadian guests. It is possible to walk to the Malecon and to most Havana Vieja attractions. We had no problems with the service. All in all, a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marydeetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Marydee2,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding the experience you have had at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding our services and facilites.

We trust to be able to welcome you back once again at Iberostar.
Paulina Chahin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had very high expectations for this hotel and it was the real treat element of our holiday. The location is outstanding and the pools a real treat when it gets hot. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast very generous and tasty, but....
Given its reputation/cost we found the service to be really poor. From check it, to guest relations when our room wasn't right to bar staff, consierge etc there weren't enough staff and they seemed to be going through the motions. Cubans are so friendly and helpful and yet the staff here showed none of this. We did have problems on arrival - telephone that kept ringing, fight in the pool between other guests, wrong bags brought to our room - all of which were resolved on complaint but they shouldn't have happened in the first place. And even on leaving our carefully rolled picture - wrapped and left with the consierge had been scrumpled and bent.
So stay here if location is key and/or you want a pool but otherwise I think there could be better, more local and traditional choices for holidaymakers

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Mr. Nicola W,
On behalf of the staff of our hotel I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our location, our pools and our rooms. On the other hand, I apologize for the incidents you encountered upon arrival. I remember you spoke directly with me on the night you arrived. I personally went to your room in order to check the problem with your telephone. Eventhough you thought that when you called front desk, nothing was done; I proved you that our maintenance technician was checking the telephone system in order to see why it would keep ringing. As it was taking too long and you were not happy with the room you were at, and as you wanted to go out for dinner; I suggested you to change rooms. I personally found room
531 and 537, rooms that you saw when you were available before going for dinner, same that you agreed directly with me for a change. We did all arrangements and we made sure that everything was perfect as it should have been on the first place.

I know and I gave you reason for this fault, we think that the response time and counteraction for this flaw was on a timely manner. We appreciate your feedback and as well the recommendations you leave us at the end of your review, I promise we will be more cautious with detail.

Kind regards,
Paulina Chahin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havana hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Nacional de Cuba
5.7 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 80 in Havana
3,490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 80 in Havana
3,744 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 80 in Havana
1,781 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saratoga Hotel
Saratoga Hotel
#5 of 80 in Havana
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Parque Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Parque Central

Address: Neptuno, esquina Prado y Zulueta | Habana Vieja, Havana 10100, Cuba (Formerly Parque Central)
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Havana
#1 Family Hotel in Havana
#1 Luxury Hotel in Havana
#5 Business Hotel in Havana
Price Range: $311 - $643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — IBEROSTAR Parque Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelsClick so you can book your IBEROSTAR Parque Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Central Hotel Havana
Nh Parque Central Hotel Havana
Parque Central Havana
Nh Parque Central Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing