We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Wow, this hotel was amazing!
We arrived in the evening and check in was smooth and quick. Our bags were bought to our room within 5 minutes and the views from our room over the parque were lovely. We spent a good half an hour watching the goings on and cars driving by etc.
The food was brilliant and we would definitely recommend the steak restaurant. We were the only people there when we ate so felt a bit like we were being watched but nothing to complain about as I didn't have to top up my wine, they saw straight away And came over to do it! Lunch at the rooftop pool was lovely and staff were very attentive. The views from the top are amazing, one side is new Havana and the other side old Havana. Words cannot describe the difference in standards.
My husband loved the tobacconist there, very helpful and informative. We went there as he has an interest in cigars and he found the lady there was always trying to find him his favourite and a similar one to try.
Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joannam332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Joanna M,
We would like to thank you for staying at Iberostar Parque Central. We are glad that you were able to experience all our facilities and that we have met your expectations.
We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again in the future
Paulina Chahin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,651 - 2,657 of 7,131 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here for three days before we went to Varadero. This hotel was breath taking and this was before you even walked through the doors, the doormen greeted you with a smile every time you came in or out, the location was superb right in the heart of Havana. the check in was quick and efficient with a glass of champagne on arrival. The rooms were a very good size with a good sized bathroom, they again were spotlessly clean with the maid service being quick and effective but also taking the time to speak with you.
The lobby had a very relaxed feel where you could relax with either a coffee or a cocktail, and enjoy a cigar which was lit for you by the cigar lady who was so very pleasant and always smiling.The bar staff were friendly and efficient.
At breakfast the choices were amazing, there was so much choice and everything was presented so well.
There was entertainment in the lobby every evening, which was amazing my personal favorite was the saxophone the guy playing actually made it sound as if it was singing to you. There was entertainment during the day with the baby grand piano, which again was so soothing and relaxing.
The roof pool was a little bit of luxury,with Cuban bands singing and dancing most days.
Our overall opinion is that you can't fault this hotel, My partner is now saving to take me again for longer than the 3 days as there is so much to see and do in Havana that we never even scratched the surface,
In one word Superb.

Room Tip: A must stay if going to Havana as very central to everything. There are no faults towards the staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear LisaP,

On behalf of the staff of Iberostar Parque Central, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We feel honoured by the fact that we have offered you a superb vacation and that we made you feel like Stars at Iberostar.

We are glad that you plan to visit us once again, please email us before your arrival in case you have any special wishes which we will do our upmost in order to fulfill.

Paulina CHahin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed at Parque Central overnight coming into Cuba and a few days whilst exploring Havana prior to departure. The hotel is in 2 sections 'old' and 'new'. First visit room in the old section, which has a pleasant lobby, but my room characterised by an incredibly hard and lumpy bed. Second visit on 4th floor of new section, where lobby is small, wifi doesn't work, but bed was very comfortable. Room overlooked street and building, and was quite dark.

This is not a five star hotel in my opinion, but by Cuban standards it is OK. Staff are generally quite perfunctory (tourist overload?), and maintenance lacking. Housekeeping staff are the exception - all were very pleasant and helfpul. Wifi is very expensive, and it is inconvenient to traverse between sections of the hotel to access wifi.

On a more positiive note, and as other reviewers have commented, the Parque Central is superbly located, with easy walking access to old Havana and all this wonderful city has to offer.

Breakfasts good by Cuban standards

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the park rather than between the 2 buildings. You might get lucky :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear KathSydney,

We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at Iberostar Parque Central. We appreciate your feedback regarding our facilities in the colonial section as well as the modern section. Unfortunately in the modern section of the hotel we do not have Wifi... the internet service is given only in the colonial section of the hotel. We are looking forward to having this service in all the hotel but unfortunately it is a process that will take some time as it does not depend on hte hotel.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to be able to offer you our hospitality once again.
Paulina CHahin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel is ideally situated in Old Havana. The room was in the main part of the hotel and was very comfortable. The rooftop pool was great, just not enough sun loungers. Best not to walk anywhere though as the pavements are full of potholes, the rickshaws are only 10 CUCs per hour and are well worth a ride. I fell on my second night and paid a visit to the medical staff who were very helpful with my badly sprained ankle. A word of warning, make sure that you carry extra cash with you to Cuba as you have to pay all your medical expenses in CUCs and claim the money back from your insurer when you get home. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueCu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear SueCu,

We would liek to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing Iberostar's Parque Central Hotel. We are glad to understand by your review that you have had a wonderful experience and that you recommend our hotel to TripAdvisor reviewers.

We are confident that you will be staying again at Iberostar.
Paulina Chahin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here for three days at the start of our trip to Cuba and it was the perfect location to immerse ourselves in the amazing city of Havana. We had a room with wonderful views overlooking their version of the Capitol Building and the Grand Theatre, although we wouldn't have really sat out there as the terrace was a little dirty and uncared for. The room and restaurants were of a good standard, however, with the breakfast buffet particularly impressive. The rooftop pool and restaurant were the real highlight of the hotel and were fairly quiet whenever we ventured up there. Sipping a Mojito while seeing the sun set over Havana was a real treat. We found the staff generally helpful, particularly the concierge who went out of his way to make us feel comfortable with the transport he had arranged for us. We slept well at night, it was very quiet for a city centre hotel near all the main attractions. We would recommend staying in the older part of the hotel for more character and better views.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the older part of the hotel for more character and views of Havana
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoreleiReddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear LoreleiReddin,

On behalf of the staff of Iberostar Parque Central I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are happy to understand by your comments that you have had a wonderful vacation with us and that you recommend us.

We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality once more
Paulina Chahin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Fab location.typical 5 star city centre hotel i.e. not a lot of atmosphere and v busy coming and going. Staff attitude reflected this and I have to say the waiting staff at breakfast were quite miserable bordering on rude. No idea why-compared to our Iberostar in Varadero they were a world apart in customer service.
There is not a lot of atmosphere but we couldn't fault the facilities and standard and the icing on the cake is the rooftop pool.
Sunset over Havana, sipping a cocktail with live music-magical.
Would recommend it for its facilities and location. Just wish the staff had been friendlier.

Room Tip: Ask for high up but remember a view comes with road noise .However not too bad and you get a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoreenM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Noreen,

We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Parque Central as your vacation hotel. We are happy to read you have had a nice stay. We thank you for your comments regarding our facilities and staff. We will increase our approach and service training for our staff in order to improve the service to our clients.

We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality once again
Paulina Chahin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days during our trip to Cuba and what an experience. The hotel was fab and well above our expectations. Check-in was quick and staff were pleasant. we were given a grata room overlooking the park with wonderful views of the city from the 7th floor. All the staff we came into contact with were friendly, professional and great company. Breakfast was buffet style and I could not fault it. There was a wide range of food - hot and cold. We ate in the lobby bar on two occasions and again food was great and value for money. I mislaid my iPad towards the end of my stay and panicked but one of the waitresses in the bar found it and left it at reception for me. A special thank you to her and she will know who she is. I would highly recommend this hotel and if we return to Havana I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get one overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derds22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Derds22,

We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Parque Central on your vacation. We are very satisfied to read that you enjoyed your vacation and that our staff found and returned your Ipad.

We apprecate your recommendation and hope to be able to welcome you back once again
Paulina Chahin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havana hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Nacional de Cuba
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
2.8 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 80 in Havana
3,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 80 in Havana
3,514 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 80 in Havana
1,808 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saratoga Hotel
Saratoga Hotel
#5 of 80 in Havana
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Parque Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Parque Central

Address: Neptuno, esquina Prado y Zulueta | Habana Vieja, Havana 10100, Cuba (Formerly Parque Central)
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Havana
#1 Family Hotel in Havana
#1 Luxury Hotel in Havana
#5 Business Hotel in Havana
Price Range: $296 - $653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — IBEROSTAR Parque Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your IBEROSTAR Parque Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Central Hotel Havana
Nh Parque Central Hotel Havana
Parque Central Havana
Nh Parque Central Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing