We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Iberostar Parque Central
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good choice!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We we recommended the Iberostar Parque Central hotel due to it's location and we were extremely happy with this choice we'd made. No doubt - the location is superb...but the hotel iteself was very good. We enjoyed the delightful spread laid out at breakfast - lots of pastries, fruit, cereal, cakes, eggs, etc. Our room was in the old wing - which has lovely views of the city. It was a treat just to watch the activity on the roads below from our room window! The views from the roof-top pool were beautiful too.

Service was great - in all the restaurants we visited and at the lobby bar. Our room was spacious and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ThruTheLens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear ThruThe Lens,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments on how your holiday went at Iberostar Parque Central. We are proud to know you had an excellent vacation and appreciate your positive feedback with regards to our staff.

Thank you for recommending our property to other travellers,
Kind regards,
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,849
    2,238
    451
    121
    100
See reviews for
1,105
3,716
245
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
173 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

It was my 5th stay in the Hotel in the previous 10 years but I can see clearly how the quality goes down and down... By the way at the moment this hotel is the best in Havana.
The pool on the top should be renovated asap, the cocktails (which is a must in Cuba) at the bar are far from the bests, the staff is "smileless", and the overall quality of the hotel facility is declining step by step...
No wifi was available for days at all which is unacceptable in a 5 star property even in Cuba!!!
At the same time the buffet breakfast is excellent, and the location can't be beat.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building and do not go to the back one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArthurSmith66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Mr. ArthurSmith66,
On behalf of the staff of Iberostar Parque Central I would like to thank you for being a repeat customer of our hotel and for sharing with us your opinion on how your holiday went with us.
We are concerned about the perception you have got in this past stay. Our pool was in past years renovated, in this renovation the sun shades were included and the only missing spot is the jacuzzi which is about to be finished. We thank your feedback regarding our staff at the bars; we are always briefing them and motivating them to give the best service to all of our clients. We would have liked to know a little bit more on the overall quality which you mention in the review, as it covers many other objective aspects such as cleanliness, maintenance and overall service which is always being controlled by the head chiefs’ of our operational departments.
As you may know, the WIFI access at our resort is supplied by the telephone company which unfortunately has its independent regulations and card suppliers so we depend 100% on getting the service from them in order to offer it to our clients. There is always the option of using the computers of the business center which are part of our hotel and can be used for the same purpose.
Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope that you consider our property once again for a future visit.
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We dropped into a few of the other hotels we might have chosen but were reassured that our choice had been a good one. None of the others had the energetic feel afforded by the open lobby with comfortable seating and excellent raised bar (good music in the evenings). Generally, the hotel was bright and up to date and had every facility you would would expect in the rooms. The rooftop pool was a plus - great views (and, on one of the days we were there - a fashion show).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Patricia,
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your destination hotel in Havana. We are thrilled to know you have made a great choice by staying with us.
We are confident to seeing you again in Iberostar Parque Central.
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in Iberostar Parque Central. The location was fantastic, able to walk to most sights. We stayed in the older part of the hotel which is more stunning, the newer part is like an office block. The roof pool offers amazing views across Havana, the rooms were large and very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and varied but the general level of service let this hotel down. No tea and coffee facilities in the room, you have to pay extra for this which I have never heard of. The waiters were seriously less than attentive, had to ask for coffee numerous times and was still ignored. We asked reception for an adapter which was freely given until we got a bill for it on checking out. When we said it was still in the room, we were told unless it came back to reception it was chargeable, no offer to get someone to get it, we had to have a card recoded to go back and get it. We found most staff disdainful and rude.
For the same location, better service and cheaper, stay at Hotel Telegrapho opposite as other travellers we had met. Beautiful hotel and they were incredibly well looked after by the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karenWorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Karen,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments on how your holiday went. We are glad to know you have enjoyed our facilities and appreciate your feedback with regards to our staff. I promise you we are always briefing our staff in customer service and attention as clients are our number 1 priority. Unfortunately our coffee facilities are not included, the adaptor is always supplied to our clients if they need it and it does have a cost if clients dont deliver it back to front desk. Everytime a client needs to use one adaptor, the receptionist has to explain the procedure, we apologize if it wasn't done in the appropiate manner.

Thank you once again for your feedback,
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
374 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just spent 7 nights in Havana split over 2 hotels, this one in the old town and another in the modern town. We had the B and B option and I have to say the breakfasts were very good indeed. The choice of food was quite amazing to be honest, especially the pastries - there were so many and they changed the daily. I would also recommend the mini ham bagels.

We had a standard room which is much more than standard for many hotels, with 2 double beds and a very large en-suite.

Check in and check out was seem-less and all the team were very helpful and efficient.

We ate a couple of times in the roof top restaurant near the pool and the food was very good, the burger especially, i don't normally do burgers but hubby said his was amazing so it would have been rude not to try and it was very good, as was the pizza. Prices around £8 for each

We had a few mojitos there and price wise came in at under £3 so very happy :)

the only downside was one of the lifts was out of order and the number of people for 2 lifts meant there was always a wait, but the exercise did us good....

Location is very good, technically the edge of the old town and the new, as soon as you step outside you have countless taxi options, everyone is very polite and don't hassle you if you say no thanks - you can walk into the old town and if you walk down Obispo (pedestrianized street) then it is a really nice walk about 20 mins to the cathedral (slowly looking at things)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisajlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Lisa:

On behalf of the management of our hotel I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Parque Central for your holiday.
We are thrilled to know you have had a fantastic holiday with us and trully apologize for having 2 out of 3 lifts operational, the supplies have been already asked for and need to be imported, we are just waiting to get them in order to change the engine and have it working.

Kidn regards,
Paulina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at the Iberostar Parque Central as part of our escorted tour of Cuba. OK, there are a lot of organised groups here but that is because it is not easy to travel independently in Cuba and most people (us included) find it the only way to really see the country. Public transport, especially between towns is almost non-existent.
So coach parties aside, the hotel is really excellent with a high standard of service, cleanliness and good facilities. The rooftop terrace, pool and restaurant is great for relaxing after a day's sightseeing. There is a good choice of food in the restaurants and the staff are friendly and helpful.
The only criticism from us would be that the hotel needs fully working lifts at all times to cope with demand. We tended to use the stairs to avoid waiting. Would also advise going to breakfast early. There is a great selection of food and tea/coffee is served at your table, but if you hit the peak time (7.45 am), a queue quickly develops.
Location-wise, the hotel is perfect for Old Havana and has a great view of the city from the rooftop.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenKent10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Helen

We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Parque Central as your destination hotel in Havana. We are satisfied to understand from your comments that you had a wonderful vacation and that you would stay with us once more.
We are confident to seeing you again at any of our hotels.
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

It feels a bit of a clinical business hotel and is totally jam packed with coach trips. However, it is the most organised and professional operation we experience in Cuba. That is not to say this is western standard its not but it gets close. Good clean rooms with everything you need in a great location in the town

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akentmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Akentmm,
On behalf of our hotel staff, and particularly the manager, we would like to thank you for choosing the Iberostar Parque Central. We are thrilled to hear that we have contributed to our guests’ happiness.
It is a cause of satisfaction to understand by your comments that you recommend us and hope you choose Iberostar Hotels and Resorts for your future holidays.
Paulina Chahin
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havana hotels
5.7 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 79 in Havana
3,299 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 79 in Havana
1,605 reviews
2.8 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 79 in Havana
3,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
H10 Habana Panorama
H10 Habana Panorama
#13 of 79 in Havana
1,599 reviews
5.5 mi away
Memories Miramar Havana
Memories Miramar Havana
#11 of 79 in Havana
990 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#16 of 79 in Havana
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Parque Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Parque Central

Property: Iberostar Parque Central
Address: Neptuno, esquina Prado y Zulueta | Habana Vieja, Havana 10100, Cuba (Formerly Parque Central)
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Havana
#1 Luxury Hotel in Havana
#1 Romantic Hotel in Havana
#5 Business Hotel in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Parque Central 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Parque Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Central Hotel Havana
Nh Parque Central Hotel Havana
Parque Central Havana
Nh Parque Central Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing