We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect to discover Havana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Iberostar Parque Central
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect to discover Havana”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Iberostar Parque Central when we visited Havana for a cultural related trip. It has all the necessary comforts and it was perfect for us to move around Havana with great ease. The staff was friendly. The rooftop pool was perfect for afternoon drinks and to watch the sunset. Keep in mind that there are many limitations to traveling to Cuba (internet is slow, it can be a challenge to buy certain things that we take for granted in the States). Nonetheless, the hotel had everything we needed. The rooms were clean and perfectly appointed although a bit dated. There's entertainment at night in the lobby.

Room Tip: I stayed at the old wing. We reserved a junior suite and were upgraded to a suite which was really l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacprods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Jacprods,
We would like to thank you for sharing with the on-line community your experience in Iberostar Parque Central. It motivates us to continue improving to learn you have had a perfect holiday.
We appreciate as well your understanding with regards to our WIFI access; we would like to have a faster connection but unfortunately the internet service does not depend directly on the resort even though it is through us that clients’ buy the internet card.
We are confident to seeing you again at any of our hotels
Paulina Chahin
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,747
    2,191
    443
    119
    94
See reviews for
1,070
3,630
242
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed in the Parque Central for 4 nights in early March 2013 , Great Room 3rd floor , lovely roof top pool , very nice lobby bar for early/late evening drinks, breakfast excellent and perfect location For all the main sites in Old Havana, you only have to walk outside and the atmosphere hits you especially the sight of all those lovely old cars ,.You can hire either one of these wonderful cars or the horse and carriage as you walk out of the hotel
Havana is a wonderful place !!!

Room Tip: The rooms at the top with views of the Capitol Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanford303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Sanford303,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. We are pleased to know you had an excellent experience with us and that you would pick our resort for a future vacation in Havana.
Kind Regards,
Paulina Chahin
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have recently returned from Havana and a wonderful holiday. Cuba is amazing and this hotel is very good and in an ideal location close to the old town. The food was exceptionally good with delicious coffee at breakfast. I am usually a tea drinker, but not this time, the coffee was so good.

There is a pool on the roof and food and drinks are easily available whilst enjoying the sun and the views.

I am happy to recommend this to others, and when I return to Havana, I will stay there again.

Room Tip: The 6th floor at the front, we were in 603 and that had a small balcony. There is quite a bit of noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarnstapleArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear BarnstapleArtist,
On behalf of our hotel staff, and particularly the manager, we would like to thank you for choosing the Iberostar Parque Central. We are thrilled to hear that we have contributed to our guests’ happiness.
It is a cause of satisfaction to know you recommend us and we will be glad to welcome you again at our hotel for your future holidays.
Sincerely,


Paulina Chahin
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel seems the most expensive one in Old Havana but I think it is worth it.
There is a pool and pool bar on the top of the floor, also there is a small gym on the same floor.
This hotel is located in front of Parque Central and you can watch busy view from the window if you have a room on the street.
The room I stayed is roomy, clean, the bathroom is also big and clean. There were robes and slippers were prepared.
The day before I check out, there was a thank you memo with flowers was in the room. It was from the person who cleaned the room. I had a same experience when I stayed in Telegrafo.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side. You can enjoy the busy streets and beautiful architectures around the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piccola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Piccola G,
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your destination hotel in Havana. We are satisfied to understand from your comments that you had a wonderful vacation and that you would stay with us once more.
We are confident to seeing you again in Iberostar Parque Central.
Paulina Chahin
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights in march 2013, in old colonial part of the hotel, which is truly elegant. Breakfast was very good,by the entrance to the restaurant you were greated with fresh fruit coctail and champagne if you wish.Great choice of food and fresh cooked eggs and omlette of your choice.There is something for everyone.Service is good.there is travel agency office near the reception, so you can book your trips and prices are a lot cheaper then tour operators. I booked two and was wery pleased. One for Havana for 19 cucs and one to Vinales for 59 cucs including 3 course lunch with 1 drink, really worth it. The hotel is located in the centre of old town. If you are light sleeper you may need earplugs if your room is facing main road, I used mine and no problem. I highly recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you like nice view choose old colonial part of the hotel, but rooms in the new part are a lot qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllaSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear EllaSurrey,
We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Parque Central. We are very proud that you have told us that you have had a fantastic experience with us. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers.
We are confident to seeing you again at Iberostar.
Paulina Chahin
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Right in the centre of Havana close to everything you would want to see. A few minutes walk to the Museums of Fine Arts, Floridita Bar and numerous other restaurants in the area. Across the park from the Capitolio.
Rooms are good and service in hotel is OK. Breakfasts are good although Breakfast room is cramped.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing onto street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Elizabeth J,
We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing Iberostar’s Parque Central hotel. We are satisfied to understand by your comments that you have had a great stay at our hotel.
We are confident to seeing you again at Iberostar.
Paulina Chahin
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The best thing about the hotel is its location. It is a city centre hotel in every sense you could be anywhere once inside the front door.

The staff are keen to please and room was clean and modern. The pool areas is a great place to relax after a morning walking around site seeing. Breakfast was good with as much choice as anyone could possibly want.

The only thing I found slightly irritating was the lack of tea or coffee making in the room. If you wanted a cup of tea or coffee you needed to call room service and wait and then pay the tray charge. Come on Iberostar sort it out.

Overall expensive for what you get, but if you forget the cost its most likely the best choice of hotel in Havana.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors on the outer side of the hotel are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mint61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Trevor,
We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing Iberostar. It is gratifying to know you had a good vacation. We appreciate your feedback regarding coffee and tea as our clients’ point of view is the most we cherish. Unfortunately we are not an all inclusive resort, so all extra amenities are not included in the room charge but please note that I will stress this matter in further meetings.
Paulina Chahin
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havana hotels
5.7 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,211 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
2.8 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
H10 Habana Panorama
H10 Habana Panorama
#12 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
5.5 mi away
Memories Miramar Havana
Memories Miramar Havana
#11 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#17 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Parque Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Parque Central

Property: Iberostar Parque Central
Address: Neptuno, esquina Prado y Zulueta | Habana Vieja, Havana 10100, Cuba (Formerly Parque Central)
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Havana
#1 Luxury Hotel in Havana
#1 Family Hotel in Havana
#5 Business Hotel in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Parque Central 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Iberostar Parque Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Central Hotel Havana
Nh Parque Central Hotel Havana
Parque Central Havana
Nh Parque Central Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing