We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Nearby Hotels
$298
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$182
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$241
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$208
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Habana(Havana)
$273
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Cohiba(Havana)
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    $97
    $60
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    CasavanaCuba(Havana)
    $72
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Bar/Lounge
    $443
    $257
    Cancelon
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Reviews (7,443)
    Filter reviews
    7,443 results
    Traveler rating
    4,247
    2,452
    506
    132
    106
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    4,247
    2,452
    506
    132
    106
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrooftop poolparque centralnew buildingcolonial sectionsteak restaurantolder partold havanalobby barfantastic hotelbreakfast buffetold american carslive musicstayed here for nightscurrency exchangewithin easy walking distancefive star hotelrooms are large
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3,167 - 3,172 of 7,443 reviews
    Reviewed March 18, 2013

    The hotel seems the most expensive one in Old Havana but I think it is worth it.
    There is a pool and pool bar on the top of the floor, also there is a small gym on the same floor.
    This hotel is located in front of Parque Central and you can watch busy view from the window if you have a room on the street.
    The room I stayed is roomy, clean, the bathroom is also big and clean. There were robes and slippers were prepared.
    The day before I check out, there was a thank you memo with flowers was in the room. It was from the person who cleaned the room. I had a same experience when I stayed in Telegrafo.

    Room Tip: Rooms on the street side. You can enjoy the busy streets and beautiful architectures around the hotel.
    • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Piccola G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

    Dear Piccola G,
    We would like to thank you for choosing us as your destination hotel in Havana. We are satisfied to understand from your comments that you had a wonderful vacation and that you would stay with us once more.
    We are confident to seeing you again in Iberostar Parque Central.
    Paulina Chahin
    Executive Assistant Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 17, 2013

    I stayed for 3 nights in march 2013, in old colonial part of the hotel, which is truly elegant. Breakfast was very good,by the entrance to the restaurant you were greated with fresh fruit coctail and champagne if you wish.Great choice of food and fresh cooked eggs and omlette of your choice.There is something for everyone.Service is good.there is travel agency office near the reception, so you can book your trips and prices are a lot cheaper then tour operators. I booked two and was wery pleased. One for Havana for 19 cucs and one to Vinales for 59 cucs including 3 course lunch with 1 drink, really worth it. The hotel is located in the centre of old town. If you are light sleeper you may need earplugs if your room is facing main road, I used mine and no problem. I highly recomend this hotel.

    Room Tip: If you like nice view choose old colonial part of the hotel, but rooms in the new part are a lot quieter.
    • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank EllaSurrey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

    Dear EllaSurrey,
    We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Parque Central. We are very proud that you have told us that you have had a fantastic experience with us. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers.
    We are confident to seeing you again at Iberostar.
    Paulina Chahin
    Executive Assistant Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 17, 2013

    Right in the centre of Havana close to everything you would want to see. A few minutes walk to the Museums of Fine Arts, Floridita Bar and numerous other restaurants in the area. Across the park from the Capitolio.
    Rooms are good and service in hotel is OK. Breakfasts are good although Breakfast room is cramped.

    Room Tip: Rooms not facing onto street are quieter.
    • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Elizabeth J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

    Dear Elizabeth J,
    We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing Iberostar’s Parque Central hotel. We are satisfied to understand by your comments that you have had a great stay at our hotel.
    We are confident to seeing you again at Iberostar.
    Paulina Chahin
    Executive Assistant Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 17, 2013

    The best thing about the hotel is its location. It is a city centre hotel in every sense you could be anywhere once inside the front door.

    The staff are keen to please and room was clean and modern. The pool areas is a great place to relax after a morning walking around site seeing. Breakfast was good with as much choice as anyone could possibly want.

    The only thing I found slightly irritating was the lack of tea or coffee making in the room. If you wanted a cup of tea or coffee you needed to call room service and wait and then pay the tray charge. Come on Iberostar sort it out.

    Overall expensive for what you get, but if you forget the cost its most likely the best choice of hotel in Havana.

    Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors on the outer side of the hotel are noisy.
    • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Mint61
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

    Dear Trevor,
    We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing Iberostar. It is gratifying to know you had a good vacation. We appreciate your feedback regarding coffee and tea as our clients’ point of view is the most we cherish. Unfortunately we are not an all inclusive resort, so all extra amenities are not included in the room charge but please note that I will stress this matter in further meetings.
    Paulina Chahin
    Executive Assistant Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 16, 2013

    We stayed for 2 nights. The room was comfortable. Strange to have a coffee machine with no coffee to put in it. Very busy hotel, but reception and concierge good. Breakfast buffet OK. The roof top is a nice place to have a drink and watch the sunset.
    Location is good for visiting the sites of old Havana. Plenty of taxis, old cars & horse carts out the front of the hotel.
    Not a 5* hotel, but good for Cuba.

    • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Adrian C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

    Dear Adrian,

    We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing to stay at Iberostar. We are pleased to understand from your comments that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
    We trust to be able to offer you our hospitality at Iberostar Parque Central.
    Paulina Chahin
    Executive Assistant Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews