We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,844)
Filter reviews
4,844 results
Traveler rating
478
1,534
1,674
681
477
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
1,534
1,674
681
477
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor la rampa pool area is coppelia government
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 4,844 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2019

Unfortunately this was the first hotel we stayed in which was a great disappointment. As a previous Hilton it had 25 floors and a promising lobby. Like something out of a 70s movie - as expected - but clean and shiny.We went to our bedroom which was not what we were expecting - old - yes - vintage yes - but not rusty and smelling of damp and you were afraid to sit anywhere. 5* it is not. We had no hot water - we called 3 times for the technician to no availa of which we then had to move rooms (on New Years Eve Evening) to then a room which was also with no hot water. As this was our first hotel we were unsure if this was the norm or what was to be expected but alas, it was the hotel. Look elsewhere!!! Breakfast buffet was decent (better than the Nacionale!) Common areas were clean. Service was fine.

Room tip: Choose somewhere Else
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Dear Maria P
Thanks for your time and your comment, sorry for the disturbs in your stay whit us, we are working for get better our service´s quality. We are working hard for change and renovate the hotel, but we need time because is very big.
Please if you return to La Havana visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2018

Rooms in the executive floor with no hot water. When you complain, they tell you to leave the tap open for 30 minutes so hot water can come out. The carpet on the executive floor is completely worn out and some service rooms are left open when they shouldn´t. Looks like they haven´t done any maintenance since the Revolution. A hotel like this would be a 3* in Europe. It is very strange in a Spanish hotel chain. Most of the staff are very helpful and this is the best thing. A few of them should rather be fired.

Room tip: Check there is hot water before accepting a room. Higher floors should have less cockroaches (although we have found quite a few).
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eduardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Dear customer
Thanks for your time and your comment, sorry for the disturbs in your stay whit us, we are working for get better our service´s quality. Please if you return to La Havana visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018

This hotel is historically very meaningful due to the Revolution. The building needs to have some refurbishment (ex.: 3 of the 6 elevators weren't working, the wood in the rooms was damaged, etc. The building's 25th floor is a bar and it has an amazing view - I recommend rooms with an ocean view to have a wide view of the bay!

Room tip: ocean view
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101dianat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Dear customer
Thanks for your time and your comment, sorry for the disturbs in your stay whit us, and about the elevators, we are fixing the other 3 for get better our service´s quality. Please if you return to La Havana visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018

very well located , big hotel , nice staff and helpful , not 5 stars , maybe 3, big rooms, vert good large beds , good breakfast , poor bathrooms and some issues about the water flow, big nice lobby, the bar on top is not open too much , only a few days per week

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank danlucamatei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Thanks a lot for your opinion, if you return to La Havana visit us again please!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

The staff are great, friendly, helpful, and go out of their way to make you happy. However, the building needs a lot of refurbishing. Half the elevators do not work. The carpets are stained. The food/ drink prices are inflated. There is a lot of noise at night, like construction is happening over your head. I was in the 24th floor and thought I was in the basement! But, because of the friendly people and my need to be there for a conference, it was OK.buffet is very good.

Room tip: Ask for a higher floor with a water view.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Dear Stewart
Thanks for your time and your comment, sorry for the disturbs in your stay whit us, and about the elevators, we are fixing the other 3 for get better our service´s quality. Please if you return to La Havana visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews