We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveler rating
42
139
293
228
297
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
42
139
293
228
297
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 999 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2019

Location on the Malecom is perfect and breakfast is ok, all rooms and bathrooms desperately need renovation and only 1 elevator for 15 floors is not even close to enough. 2nd elevator under construction since almost 2 years!

Room tip: Lower rooms, let's say up to 8th floor, are very noisy because of the street noices
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarjorieKashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YanetR4, Director General at Hotel Deauville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MarjorieKashi, thank you very much for commenting on our hotel, we regret that you have not enjoyed your stay, our hotel is being remodeled and soon the second elevator will be underway, and little by little the changes will be noticed. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

I was very pleased with the hotel and the service. I would also like to specifically thank the Staff for their help. They were thorough and responsive to all my questions. I will recommend this Hotel to anybody who might be looking for a nice and decent place to stay in Havana.

Room tip: Great LOcation
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfredo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YanetR4, Director General at Hotel Deauville, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Dear Alfredo G, we appreciate your comment, it is a pleasure that your stay at our hotel has been pleasant, we hope your visit will be repeated. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

We stayed there last March. Altho both elevators we not working and our 1st night's room was bad, we changed to the 9th floor and the view was amazing. We found the breakfast to be just fine. The room was clean but the patio floor needed a good washing. We hope to come back this March!

Room tip: Any floor 6 or higher
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YanetR4, Director General at Hotel Deauville, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Dear Patty, thank you very much for commenting on our hotel, we will take your suggestions to improve our service, we are pleased that you have had a good time here, Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

Very poor hotel even poor Cuban standards, only good thing was the swimming pool.
Rooms smells like toilet and staff was very cranky.
I would recommend to stay in airbnb if going to Havana more choices.

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank Layover007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YanetR4, Director General at Hotel Deauville, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Esteemed Layover007 first of all we appreciate your opinion, we regret that your experience has not been the best in our installation, we will consider what it raises and we will work to improve in all aspects, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Ужасный отель. Ни в коем случае не соглашайтесь на него. Terrible hotel, run away from there. Bad rooms, dirty bathrooms, terrible breakfast. Had to move to another hotel at my cost. Location is not bad, but after above saying would never agreed to stay there.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Obard_Russia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews