We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Havan do the Copacabana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Be Live Havana City Copacabana
Ranked #43 of 79 Hotels in Havana
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“When in Havan do the Copacabana”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel. Fantastic swimming and tidal pool. Very affordable and easy access to transport and taxis.The facilities are very basic but good. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. It would be a good choice if you are traveling with a family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sybert03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    174
    238
    98
    72
See reviews for
130
219
72
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

we stayed for 3 nights in september its a little out of the way but only $5 taxi to central part of havana it was well priced at $40 a night for a single the room had a balcony which was good, breakfast and dinner were included in the price breakfast was ok dinner best to go out.the shower was good room clean but the best part was the pool which was great nice and cool and clean and refreshing after a day in havana .internet was ok a little slow.The best place to eat in Havana is just around the corner from the hotel, La Carboncita Italian resaurant tel 5372030261 its a must place to eat

Room Tip: best outlook to pool or sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swishandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I would rate this hotel 1-2 stars. My main concern was the cleanliness of the property. Hallways and "Eating" facility walls and floor unclean. I can understand the island does not have the means of upkeep but when it comes to cleanliness, there is no excuse. Family from the U.S. called everyday and calls were never put through. When I inquired, I was told system is old and there were problems with it. My package included breakfast and dinner. We only did dinner as how can you go wrong with eggs. Dinner was awful! Almost all served at dinner other than the eggs is what we saw for breakfast. I must say that the staff was very friendly and always willing to lend a helping hand.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor with balcony and ocean view. Room was nice. Balcony also
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rfamily33469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Havana hotels

Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Had to stay one night in Havana while traveling to another beach destination in Cuba. This hotel is clearly a 1 or 2 star. Staff is friendly, the service is there (they do their best) but everything else is mediocre.

The rooms are not very clean (speaking on behalf of the other visitors with me), the AC is old and not working and the balcony door barely opens (I had an ocean view room). I saw a couple of cockroaches on the wall of the front door room(s). I had a terrible sleep, slept almost naked as it was so hot, woke up soaking wet.

Food: It is Cuba, yes, food is not fresh and it was not good at all.

If you are coming with your family, I would definitely not recommend it. if you are coming for an adventure, and want to see what disorientation is (from Canada) you can go give it a shot for a night or two.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights before travelling around western Cuba. This hotel was typical of many we stayed in - nice pool and pleasant bar but so-so restaurant and dodgy air conditioning (broken 2 nights out of 6). It did have a good shower (unlike some other hotels in Cuba).

As well as the regular pool, there is access to an artificial sea pool via some concrete steps. This added little value and my son stood on a sea urchin which was very painful, although not dangerous.

A bit of a distance from Central Havana (taxi ride cost 10 CUC), but a nice place to return to after visiting the city centre.

The restaurant was typical of state run restaurants in Cuba - a buffet with limited choice. Better to find a local paladar, such as La Fontana which is 5 minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony overlooking the sea or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian_Dom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We have spent 3 nights in this hotel and I would rate it as "nice". For Cuba, it is very clean, the rooms have big bathrooms. If your room faces the street, you will hear the generators buzzing all night, so there was no way to have window opened.

The pool is very nice and big, clean water. Even though it is located at the beach, it is not possible to swin there.

The location could be better, there is nothing of interest around the hotel, but you can take taxi (around 10CUC) to the city center.
The food was good for Cuban standards.

In general, nice experience, but be very careful wit the staff cheating (we were acused of stealing towels when we left the room, so we had to come back to show all were there). Other people that travelled with us had similar experience.

Room Tip: Room facing the street are located right above generators and are bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Nothing fancy, great location, the sea pool was great, food a bit rank but thats Cuba, rooms pretty good the toilets in our room was the best I experienced in Cuba. Prob a 3 star rating you get what you pay for, dining room has many flies. We stayed Friday & saturday night there was a disco on friday night down by the pool that no one could every sleep through so ear plugs a must.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CautiousKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havana hotels
0.5 mi away
H10 Habana Panorama
H10 Habana Panorama
#13 of 79 in Havana
1,599 reviews
15.8 mi away
Tropicoco Hotel
Tropicoco Hotel
#59 of 79 in Havana
620 reviews
0.6 mi away
Starfish Montehabana
Starfish Montehabana
#22 of 79 in Havana
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Memories Miramar Havana
Memories Miramar Havana
#11 of 79 in Havana
989 reviews
3.7 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 79 in Havana
1,600 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Habana Paseo
Hotel Habana Paseo
#44 of 79 in Havana
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Havana City Copacabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Havana City Copacabana

Property: Be Live Havana City Copacabana
Address: Avda No. 4404 | C/ 44 y 46, Havana, Cuba (Formerly Hotel Copacabana)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Be Live Havana City Copacabana 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Havana City Copacabana Hotel offers the best services to those travellers who want to stay in an unbeatable location in front of the sea, on Havana's coast. The hotel, one of the most renowned accommodations in Havana due to is location in front of the sea, features 168 rooms —double, superior and junior suites— and is equipped with all the necessary facilities for a perfect holiday in Cuba: restaurants, boardrooms for meetings, gym, tennis court, an artificial and a natural swimming pool. The Be Live Havana City Copacabana Hotel, located 20 km away from Havana's International Airport, has a perfect location for you to rest and enjoy your holidays in Cuba. This hotel lies in the residential area of Miramar, the perfect place for you to enjoy the tropical waters of Cuba and its capital. Its location will allow you to easily get to the main tourist attractions of the city and enjoy a diving session. Cuba's National Aquarium is located just 200 metres away from the hotel, and Havana's Maqueta museum just 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Be Live Havana City Copacabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Copacabana
Copacabana Hotel Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing