We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOLLIDAYS !! HAVANNA-CUBA”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Artedel Guest House
Ranked #369 of 694 Havana B&B and Inns
zürich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT HOLLIDAYS !! HAVANNA-CUBA”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

I was two years ago in this place and i love it.
This year i came for one week in Havanna and of course was in the same place.Why not ? if you reade the following points :

The owner of the house speaks Germany / English and understand exactly What and How we european are and need.
The employees are so nice and helpful.
The Rooms are clean and beautiful exactly how it is on the homepage.
The price is not a "BB Room Price " it cost a little more but you can enjoy not just your room, even ALL house and we could invite some friends because the house is pretty.

Everything was really : G O O D !!! I will come back again ..... for sure !

Room Tip: Every Room are different ! If you are a "couple" ask for the room out of the house. All r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
17
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful colonial home. The staff is lovely, very personal and warm. The room was more luxurious than we expected to find, equipped with everything we needed. I highly, highly recommend this guest house and will hopefully return.

Room Tip: We loves the little separated house in the back. Especially the top room, since it is very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank broomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Ydalgo and the staff were extremely attentive and helpful. The immaculately kept grounds were only topped by the gorgeous rooms. It is clear a lot of effort has been put into restoring this beautiful colonial home, and every detail speaks to luxury and a fine aesthetic, while maintaining the intimacy of a casa particular.

This location is not close to Havana Vieja, but we found that the taxi fare was comparable to when we were staying in central Havana.

I would highly recommend staying at Artedel Guest House. The quality of room and experience far exceeds that of many hotels in Cuba, at a fraction of the cost!

Room Tip: There are two rooms in a building separated from the main house, for increased privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karita802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

For as long as I can remember I had wanted to visit Cuba - Finally I was able to do so with my good friends in September of this year . I was not disappointed largely to the fantastic Artedel Guest House located in Havana's diplomatic district of Miramar very close to the city center.
We were thoroughy spoilt by Yaldgo ( and his family ) , our host and owner of of Artedel Guest House . We were left wanting for nothing during our two week stay . Wonderful spacious ensuite airconditioned bedrooms , comfortable sitting and dining rooms - all tastefully decorated icluding original artworks . Artedel Guest house is certainly the place to stay when on holidays in Cuba.
Our days started in the courtyard where we would meet for a yummy full breakfast ( my favourite meal of the day ) where we would plan the day ahead with the great assistance of Ydalgo who was also our guide and chauffer for the two weeks !
The bedrooms were serviced daily with fresh linen , towels and supplies for the mini bar fridge .
All of our laundry was also attended to in house and was awaiting us in our respective rooms on our return each afternoon .
We were treated to two wonderful dinners ,at the guest house , which were prepared and served so nicely.
The guest house facilities combined with the service and attention of Ydalgo , I could think of no better way to holiday in Havana . The perfect place to stay when on hlidays in Cuba.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jakartarobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havana hotels
0.0 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 78 in Havana
3,205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Habana Paseo
Hotel Habana Paseo
#43 of 78 in Havana
226 reviews
0.0 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 78 in Havana
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casaverde
Casaverde
#248 of 694 in Havana
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iberostar Parque Central
0.0 mi away
Casa Buena Vista
Casa Buena Vista
#126 of 694 in Havana
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artedel Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artedel Guest House

Property: Artedel Guest House
Address: Calle 25, no2605 | Miramar, Havana, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #369 of 694 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing