We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa 1932
Nearby Hotels
$409
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$385
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$185
Fourpoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Cohiba(Havana)
$256
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Habana(Havana)
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$170
$145
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$225
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$659
$408
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$91
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveler rating
634
60
8
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
60
8
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluis miguelart decoold havanaropa viejaperfect introductionprivate bathrooma wonderful place to staylonely planetbreakfast and dinnercentral havanahot watercity tourother citiesexcellent breakfastair conditioningfresh fruithigh ceilings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 715 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Interesting arrival experience, not all taxi drivers know where it is, and the street at first can be a little unexpected, but the house is great, rooms comfortable, food excellent (the dinner is exceptional) The location is perfect, a priceless opportunity to experience real Havana rather than the increasingly touristy Havana, and wandering the neighborhood, meeting the locals remains one of the enduring memories of the trip. The real bonus is superb host Luis and his wonderful staff. Friendly, helpful, honest, Luis & friends really make you feel at home. You should have a lot of fun here. Our time at Casa 1932 remains one of the most treasured memories of our trip. Thanks for your wonderful hospitality Luis.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine, unless you are a little fussy.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robnkim, Public Relations Manager at Casa 1932, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thanks for your great review. We strive to meet guests expectations and its positive feedback that helps others know that we are doing our best. We were glad to meet you and host you, we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly and historic family home to stay in. Stayed 4 nights with my girlfriend. Room had AC, hot water, safe, very comfortable.
Luis always very welcoming and helpful with transport etc... Food (breakfast and dinner) both great.
None of the bad reviews here question the quality of the casa or the food, just booking issues, but I think this is normal for all the casa. I would guess Luis has a lot of demand for rooms which makes him victim of own success. When we were there nobody was left without a room, if full an alternative was found for a couple of other guests, but they could still eat here.
Ps when you arrive there from the airport you can't believe it's the right place, but once inside its a beautiful vintage house!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robnkim, Public Relations Manager at Casa 1932, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

It is true, the only problems with our Casa are due to its overwhelming popularity as the best and most recommended Casa in Havana. We have pledged to keep it authentic and humble, and that is why we are often full. We have now been noted in the LonelyPlanet guide book as the top Casa as well. It is our hope that we can always remain your first choice for accomodations here in Havana and we will do our best to keep it affordable and authentic. Thanks so much for supporting us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Highly recommend you to stay in Casa 1932 if you're visiting Havana. Comfortable, safe & clean room, extremely helpful staff and convenient location to both Vedado & Vieja and just one block away of Macelon. What's more, the casa is like a museum which full of antiques & art decos, suggest you to spend some time on each of them. Even we can't speak spanish, we didn't have any difficulty to explore Havana with the help of Luis (casa owner). Special thanks to the chef who cooked an amazing loster dinner for us and taxi driver - Vicky who took us to Viazul bus stop by his vintage Benz.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoebe_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robnkim, Public Relations Manager at Casa 1932, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Great to have visitors from all over the world come stay with us. Glad you enjoyed our Chef and our private Driver, we are always looking to expand the services we can to make our guests stay more enjoyable. Thank you for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Casa 1932 was a great place to stay. Walking distance to the best attractions - if you don't mind a 20 min walk you can get to almost every museum, theatre etc. Everywhere felt safe, we even walked at night, although Luis wouldn't recommend it!
Casa de Musica is just around the corner.
Make sure you book early to get a room here - Luis is good at internet communication, and speaks perfect English.
The casa itself is amazing - the meals could not be better, and such variety. Lovely to eat with other travellers as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robnkim, Public Relations Manager at Casa 1932, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Yes, our casa is very busy lately. We are so thankful that you chose us to be part of your Cuba vacation and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

If you are planning a trip to Havana you have to stay at Casa 1932, it's simply the best of all casas we've been to during our trip to Cuba.
The location of the casa is very convenient near Malecón. If you enter the house you feel like you were in an ancient museum and it's obvious that Luis, the owner of the casa and an interior designer, designed everything with lots of passion for detail. I especially loved that all guests are sharing one table for breakfast and dinner so you'll always have the chance to meet nice and interesting new people. Speaking of dinner: I was a bit afraid cause I'm a vegetarian but Luis' chef (I think his name is Gilbert) was not only the nicest guy but he also prepared me great vegetarian dishes, I wished I could have eaten more :)
Luis is a great and very helpful man who knows a lot of people and as somebody already said: he always has a brilliant plan B, so whatever happens, don't worry, just ask Luis. If Luis is not around his great staff is also always there to help. Dairon (please forgive me any misspelling) made great Daiquiris for my mom and a ride in the casa's very own 1959 Mercedes taxi with Victor was a great experience as well.

Thank you, Luis, we really had a great time at your casa!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne_Christin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robnkim, Public Relations Manager at Casa 1932, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

It was great hosting you in our Casa. Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed the service provided by our on staff Chef and our private Driver. These are services we hope all our guests will find make their stay more memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews