We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
8
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old havana ernesto hosts airport taxi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2019

Nice rooms and nice bathroom ensuite.Note no windows in rooms.Very friendly staff, especially the english speaking Ernesto who was very helpful throughout our 2 night stay. It is a tiny hotel but all you need. Clean rooms. Interior somewhat glossy for some....

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Noggie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

This casa is perfect! The rooms are brand new, beautiful and very clean. The hosts are so nice, they even offered us to take a shower before our plane whereas we had already check out, so nice of them. They booked a very nice taxi to drop us at the airport.
The breakfast is BIG ! And very good. Thanks again for everything, I highly recommend this place, 10 minutes walk to habana Vieja.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MaelleParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2018

First trip to Havana and thankful prior airbnb reviews were so accurate and helped to meet our expectation. I am surprised no one has yet to leave a review here so let me be the first!

The moment we walked in the door we knew we would be well taken care of. The hosts welcomed us with open arms. The space was incredibly clean and fresh from top to bottom. Our room had a very cold air conditioner system which we appreciated. Never were we without strong water pressure, hot water, toilet paper, toilet seat and clean towels. Bed was comfy too!

Appreciated having a safe in room with key we kept. Room also had a fridge with 10 bottles of cold water for $1 CUC each. We nearly drank them all! WiFi cards were available for purchase though we did not. Just around the corner was a WiFi spot we could have used with card if we decided to.

I highly recommend breakfast which was hearty and fresh for $7 CUC. The hosts even made breakfast sandwiches for us to go on our day trip to Vinales. Oh and the coffee was delicious with breakfast. We love evening coffee and the hosts had no issue making it for us on two occasions.

We found the location to be superb. Manrique Street and their block felt like a true neighborhood. There were kids playing, neighbors visiting, people walking and doing life. We felt so very safe! Loved being two minutes from The Malecon for early morning and late night walks. You can step out the front door, look to the right and see the ocean.

Super easy to navigate up Manrique and over to Old Havana. We walked everywhere we needed to go that wasn’t outside of city. Never once were we made to feel uncomfortable. Study your map before you go which we found helpful.

I didn't take photos of the inside of the room because they would have looked exactly like the photos you can see on their booking page. Truly no hidden surprises! The boutique hotel only has three rooms which felt to us like the perfect number to never feel crowded. Other travelers we met had only wonderful words to say about their rooms and stay. We stayed in Room #3 which had a private bath.

If you've looked at accommodations around Havana you will see that Aimara's is priced above the lower scale options yet still affordable. It is worth every cent above other places in the area, which I am sure are wonderful, but the attention the hosts give is worth every extra penny.

We could not have asked for a better experience and will continue to stay during future trips. There was always at least one host on site and most of the time two. I just cannot say enough! Don’t hesitate to book! You won’t be sorry!

Room tip: We stayed in Room #3 with a private bath. All three rooms are along same hallway.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank whatablessing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019
Google Translation

Room tip: Elegi la habitación con baño propio.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews