We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shrimps in garlic sauce!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bar Monserrate

Bar Monserrate
Ranked #176 of 766 Restaurants in Havana
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Bar, Cuban, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: .
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1,453 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 753 helpful votes
“Shrimps in garlic sauce!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I liked this bar quite a lot. Nice waiters, nice place, very good music and great shrimps in garlic sauce. Other meals are the usual cuban standard.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinde_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    88
    22
    8
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Bar!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

This was a great Bar to visit in Havana, Good service, great cocktails & Good band playing, lots of slick salsa moves were being shown. Worth a visit for sure.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdfdr78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, CT
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Bar in Havana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

The waiter was amazing, the bar was beautiful and so were the people, the live music and the dancing. It was one of my favorite experiences.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Muffikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
255 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Amazing Food, Great Bar.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

In my five trips to Havana now, Bar Monserrate is one of my staples that I visit every trip.

Most of the staff has been there for 20+ years. It's got the standard collection of Cuban cocktails and food.

The garlic shrimp is by far what they are the most famous for and once you've had it, you'll be hooked for life.

If you're going to visit Havana, make sure bar Monserrate is on your list.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainMHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
255 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Amazing Food, Great Bar.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

In my five trips to Havana now, Bar Monserrate is one of my staples that I visit every trip.

Most of the staff has been there for 20+ years. It's got the standard collection of Cuban cocktails and food.

The garlic shrimp is by far what they are the most famous for and once you've had it, you'll be hooked for life.

If you're going to visit Havana, make sure bar Monserrate is on your list.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank CaptainMHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Monserrate also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Bar Monserrate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing