We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
3
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed February 7, 2018

A really nice hostel with nice and clean rooms, a quiet and private terrace, and as the icing on the cake, very good service. Rene and his family are so lovely and willing to help with everything they possibly can. Rene helped us organize most of our trips, which allowed us to visit beautiful places, that we would not have been able to find ourselves. The breakfast was cheap and of very high quality. The hostel itself is located in a very nice and safe neighbourhood situated on the outskirts of Havana, and with plenty of transport options to get to the different parts of Havana.
All in all an amazing experience that can rival a lot of luxury hotels (while being much cheaper) and I will definitely recommend staying at the Casa Ily to anyone considering going to Cuba.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ryelasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018

It isn't in centrum of Havana, an its a bit far away from the city. But that is the only negative comment i have on my fantastisk stay in Casa Ily. Rene is the bedst host you could dream of. Rene and his family is very helpfull and you will get an good place to stay. I am very pleased with my stay in Casa Ily, and i will stay there again if i come back to Cuba.

Room tip: Der er bedst internet i de øverste værelser
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Liv O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

The owner was always willing to help. Very friendly family and helpful in finding transportation and pointing out nearby shopping. They offered breakfast and dinner daily for $6 per person per meal. The bead room was private. The bathroom was a shared bathroom. I love the owner and her family. Although the shower had ver little pressure and the shower hose needed to be replaced. It's located about 6miles away from the city in a nice quiet neighborhood. The Rosa Negra restaurant was located about a mile from the house and it is a great restaurant!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahagan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017

Rene and his wife were sooooooo nice.
Rene helped us to organize our trip around Cuba. He gave us lots of advice and information about the island and Havana.

The appartment isno to far from the city centre (about 10 minutes by taxi colectivo).

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seresta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews