We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay on Bonaire !”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kralendijk, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
PascalePh
1 review
“Lovely stay on Bonaire !”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great stay in the middle of the island. It is a studio-like apartment with all amenities, outdoor terrace and garden. Fully equipped kitchen, TV, bathroom, everything is there and of great quality.
Our host - Joy - is the greatest person you can have and really goes out of the way to make your stay the perfect experience.
It is not on the beach (6 km ?) but as cyclists we did not mind the trip to and fro at all (did it several times a day). Most people would probably prefer a car.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2017
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Casa Bonaire. Thank you so much for the compliments and we hope to welcome you back someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bramma86
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casa Bonaire a perfect house in the carribean.”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Bonaire was the last stop of our worldtrip. A beautiful island with great relax atmosphere. Because we are dutch we could get more familiar with our language again.

Casa Bonaire is a great house to live. Joy is a great host and is very helpfull. It is great to have everything for your own. Bbq on the beach with sunset is a must do. You need a car to drive around the island. Otherwise you are nowhere.

Highly recommend casa bonaire!!

Cheers Bram and Lisa

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Thank you very much for this great review. You were very pleasant guests and we would like to welcome you again some day.
Joy & Helene
CasaBonaire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue K
Watertown, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private and relaxing apartment.”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is in a residential neighborhood. There is a nice yard with a clothesline and you can get away from the crowds downtown, yet not that far from shopping and diving.
The people are friendly and nice and want to help make your Stay a pleasant one. We keep coming back to Lagoen Hill for all these reasons and have stayed here many times.

Date of stay: February 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2016
Thank you very much Kent and Sue! We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Helene Smit-Klop
CasaBonaire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobKmps
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2019 for a stay in June 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2019
Heel erg bedankt voor jullie mooie review. Fijn dat jullie zo genoten hebben en graag gedaan!
We zien jullie graag terug want jullie waren bijzonder prettige gasten.
Joy en Helene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florus1
Venlo, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2019 for a stay in March 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2019
Heel hartelijk bedankt voor deze mooie review. Heel fijn om te lezen dat we het jullie zo naar de zin hebben gemaakt. We zien jullie graag terug want jullie waren prettige gasten.
het Casa Bonaire team,
Joy en Helene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janprem
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2018
Danke für eure besuch im Casa Bonaire und danke sehr das euch es so Ordentlich hinter dir gelassen hast. Und es war schoen euch kennen zu lernen, danke!

Hoffentlich bis nachten mal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annelies...
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2018
Hartelijk dank voor deze goede recensie. Jullie waren erg prettige gasten en we hopen jullie nog eens terug te zien. Jullie zijn altijd van harte welkom in Casa Bonaire.
Joy en Helene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing