We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply great accomodations”
other travelers have booked this property
Our daily sunset view--no kidding!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our daily sunset view--no kidding!
Completely renovated kitchen, with wine rack! Dining area seats up to six, with a view of the gardens and sea always at hand
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Our daily sunset view--no kidding!
Completely renovated kitchen, with wine rack!
Dining area seats up to six, with a view of the gardens and sea always at hand
Newly furnishedLiving room decorated with local art
Renovated kitchen, new range, oven, microwave, toaster oven
Renovated kitchen, all new, with a view to the sea as you cook
Master bedroom, new king-sized mattress, attached bath, and access to patio and view of the sea
Renovated master bath, attached to bedroom, walk-in shower
Guest bedroom, new mattresses, with its own private bath and shower
Renovated guest bath with walk-in shower.  Pristine
The patio dining area, with breezes always blowing through the condo
Wall rack for hanging drip dry of dive gear
View of the garden from our patio
Lounging in our garden, viewing the sea
Iguana overlooking the Caribbean Sea
View as you enter the gardens of the B section of Sand Dollar, our unit to the right
Pool, lit tennis courts, diving, dining, drinking, sun-bathing on the beach....
Sand Dollar's extensive sea-side walk-way and lounging area
Our garden and lounge chairs
Beach and Bari Reef a few steps away from the condo
Dive Friends, our on-site dive shop, a full PADI Five-Star Facility, with drive up to tanks/rinses
Fun from our private pier
Fun from our pier
Beach area
That's us: Eileen, Louis, and Abigail
Night diving with Charlie, a six-foot tarpon on Bari Reef.  He'll use your light to hunt his prey.
Myrtle the turtle  lives on Bari Reef!  He loves divers (who scratch his itch)
Bonaire underwater, the queen of Bari Reef
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kralendijk, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JilKey
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply great accomodations”
Reviewed June 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable family-friendly condo with all required amenities provided. Good location near restaurants, stores, grocery. Plenty of dive and snorkel opportunities at Sand Dollar and along Kaya Gob. N. Debrot. 5 miles to airport. 2 miles to downtown Kralendjik. Owners were very responsive to questions, and Property managers (main office) were extremely helpful. Fantastic vacation condo on an exquisite Caribbean island. If you like sun, fun, friendly people and an exceptional ocean vacation - Bonaire and Sand Dollar are a great value.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walt_lynn...
Bonaire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, ocean front, had everything we needed.”
Reviewed February 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were familiar with Bonaire so we knew this was a great location. It's close to town, has all the amenities you would want, dive shop, pool, maid service 2X week,restaurants within walking distance. The office staff were very helpful. We stayed 5 weeks and loved every minute of it..

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wheelerte...
New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect in paradise”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The villa/condo unit was exactly as described; maybe better. We went to Bonaire to enjoy snorkeling and to relax. It's nearly impossible to describe how beautiful the island is; including the beautiful the water just feet from our back door. An abundance of fish varieties including sea turtles. The Sand Dollar staff was very helpful as was the saff at the on-site Dive shop (Elsa). Had cruised to Bermuda the past 6 years and Bonaire is tops. If you go, take the "Woodwind" snorkeling tour of Klein Bonaire - you will be glad you did. We plan on returning again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to beautiful clear water with abundance of marine life including sea turtles
Liked least: Ther ewas only one BBQ grill
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoods...
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“perfect 4 weeks in B7”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We spent 4 fantastic weeks here. loved the ground floor location. so nice to walk out the porch door every morning , coffee in hand to stroll to the seawall. view sunset from the screened in porch or join the other sand dollar guests on the terrace.

one of the best things about sand dollar is the ocean access. even for a person with balance issues, the sand dollar steps are easy in and out of the water. the sand dollar owners are great about replacing steps if they get blown off by storms and more than once i've seen an owner scrubbing algae off a slippery step. new lounge chairs are very nice. the fish on bari reef sare awesome, saw frogfish, eels, octopus and many more.


we were able to order fresh fish from the sand dollar office and have it delivered later that day. therer is a liitle grocery next door and a larger one zuhng kong, down the road that is a 45 minute round trip walk. between 2 buns is next door. warm baguettes fresh from th oven are onlly 75 cents. we bought a large beef tenderloin from warehouse grocery and enjoyed several meals from it.

the condo itself is everything you would want. within minutes it will feel like your home away from home. it is nicely decorated and very comfortable for 2 couples. the unit gets a nice flow of air flowing through the unit. we didn't use the bedroom air conditioners even once in 4 weeks.

the owners are very nice and want to make sure you enjoy your visit.

this is actually the second time i've stayed in this unit and plan to stay there again. i checked out several other units when i was there and this is the one i want to return to.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing