We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BONAIRE AT IT'S BEST”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool and sun beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and sun beds
Young Iguana in our garden Our favorite place where we often take our guests! (Salt Pier)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Pool and sun beds
Young Iguana in our garden
Our favorite place where we often take our guests! (Salt Pier)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kralendijk, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Tony C
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BONAIRE AT IT'S BEST”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

From the day we arrived, until the day we left Villa Alcyone was the perfect place to stay. Only 5 minutes from the airport, and 10 min to grocery and other shopping. Jack and Daphne epitomize the island of Bonaire. Jack knows the best places to dive and can advise you on everything from who to rent a car from, to which dive shop has the best deals on the island. The grounds are immaculate, and they cater to divers with gear rinse tubs and a drying rack for several sets of dive gear. The apartment we stayed in was very well appointed with all we needed from linens to dishes, pots, pans and a full size refrigerator. This is a great location from which to explore the island, and is located in a quiet neighborhood. Bottom line yes we will stay here again and recommend Villa Alcyone as a great place to stay while on Bonaire.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny-Eri...
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay, very friendly and helpful owners.”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great place to stay, very friendly and helpful owners.
We rented the 2-bedroom apartment. Always a nice breeze to cool the entire apartment, in addition good working air-conditioning and fan in both bedrooms.
Kitchen well equipped. We will certainly return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanadaCas...
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just Right”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our 3rd stay at Villa Alcyone, and the villa has lost none of its charm. It's a gem. Alcyone continues to demonstrate its stellar combination of value, comfort, service and atmosphere. It’s quiet, secure and conveniently located in the south end of town.

The clean and well-equipped efficiency apartment met all of our needs comfortably during the 2 weeks that we stayed. Our private outdoor patio was ideal for enjoying the meals that we prepared at the villa, and we made good use of the propane BBQ for grilling. Wifi was available everywhere.

Outside, the pretty gardens are lush and well-maintained, and there is plenty of space with outdoor furniture for both socializing or just relaxing. The clean saltwater pool is a nice size and perfect for cooling off in the mid-day heat; we often took advantage of it.

Jack and Daphne, the on-site owners, are genuinely warm and accommodating hosts. They are friendly and helpful, and go to great lengths to ensure that their guests are comfortable and have everything they need. Their two dogs are cute, entertaining, and very well-behaved. It’s a bonus for dog lovers that the pooches happily accept scratches and belly rubs if offered by guests.

Villa Alcyone is small, it’s laid-back, and for us it offers exactly what we look for: a first-rate personal experience. Thank you, Jack and Daphne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOSS666
Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accomodation,Lovely owners !!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the first contact over the internet to check in for the return flight the owners were very helpfull.If there once was a problem, it was solved directly .They really give an all in service from pickup at the airport to drop of at the airport.The villa itself is ideally located and the apartments are spacious enough and nicely cared for.As divers we were close to the most dive sites and equipment rinsing, tanks swap could also de done nearby.Stores and restaurants are within a stone's throw away so what do you want to have more .Overall if we go back to Bonaire, we already know where whe will stay !!!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhaagedo
Essen, Belgium
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is the fourth time we stayed at Vila Alcyone and we really love this place. Jack and Daphne really make an effort to make your holiday a relaxing and enjoyable experience. They know their way around the island and the beautifull dive spots to recommend. Since the location is very small scale, you are away from large hotel crowds and can enjoy a quiet and relaxed stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2016
Thnx Bianca and Curt! You make us blush ;o) CU soon!!! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kees H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay.”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay. Nice apartments and cosy interior. Outside a very nice garden with swimming pool. Enjoy the small animals you see there walking and flying. The dogs of the house are polite and nice.
The owners are very friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much. Very personal touch in everything.
Nice apartment where you find the equipment others leave behind (so you don't have to buy everything you need) and the owner takes care of some welcoming goods. Really great.
We had the time of our life and met some real nice people in the other apartments.
We will be back some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The informal and helpful service.
Liked least: Don't know
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian...
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
Reviewed March 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I was picked up at the airport, the room is comfortable and the apartment is well situated. There is enough possibility to make sports, for exemple diving, bicycling and kayak. Jack, the manager, is an enthusiastic diver and I have done some dive with him. I thank Daphne and Jack for this wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2016
Thnx Christian! Hope to see you back in the near future.
Daphne & Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing