We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and a Great View”
Review of Ingridients

Ingridients
Ranked #15 of 126 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Since we first envisioned “Ingridients” we wanted it to be different, to be far from clichés and common places, we wanted it to be unique and personal, like us, like you. We’ve been in the tourism industry for decades; and in that time we’ve had the chance of visiting hundreds of restaurants, but only a handful of them did earn a place in our minds and hearts.Our food is based on the Mediterranean cuisine and uses the basic principles of the French, Spanish and Italian cuisine.Next to that we use our local produce and serve all this next to the magical blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. We wanted to create a space of comfort and luxury, of fresh elegance; a place for you to dine different.We tried to put our personal experience in everything, from the food, the decoration, and yes, the name. Hopefully we’ll earn a place in your good memories.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Food and a Great View”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I brought our two teenagers here our last night on the island and thought it was our best meal yet. The view was outstanding and service was friendly and efficient. We had the pasta and Parmesan appetizer and the baked salt encrusted Sea Breem which is filleted for you table side. Wonderful moist delicate fish served with nice side dishes. This restaurant is located at Dive Buddy Resort and I highly recommend you try it

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    143
    57
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manheim Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed, a sure thing!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Loved this amazing restaurant, service is superior! Been coming to Bonaire for decades and been to all the top restaurants. This far exceeds all expectations, food is delicious and very creative. You won't be disappointed!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ritarottencrotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Don't miss this new gem!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We've been to Bonaire many times, and someone insisted we spend our last night eating here. What a gem! Absolutely the best view in Bonaire, with 180 degree view of the ocean, modern, clean decor, great service, and what a menu! They have a wood fire oven, and one appetizer featured a large wheel of Parmesan cheese, slighted hollowed out, to which they added pasta, scraped some of the cheese into it, and then flamed it! Spectacular. The pizza was first rate, and the menu overall was very imaginative with a great wine list. Definitely a "10"!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vlevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ingridients - with lionfish”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a wonderful dinner at Ingridients (http://www.ingridientsrestaurant.com/ingredients/) this trip.

We went on a Monday when they serve lionfish. We had the lionfish bites - lionfish served 5 different ways (fritters, ceviche, rosti, backon wapped, smoked). Very good. I had the pasta scampi and Marvin had a steak. The servings were a nice size. The drinks were generous. The desserts were to die for!!

The restaurant is beautiful and the staff attentive. The driveways in Buddy Dive were a mess at the time. It appears they are working on them and will soon pave them.

We went back for a take-out pizza. It was thin crust and good, but if we get it again I would add some extra toppings. And, maybe, try a Tarte Flambee.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonz_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Room for improvement”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The location and the beautiful view over the water is hard to beat, but there is room for improvement before this restaurant and its chef reaches its full potential. The servers were friendly and professional but they appeared to be overstretched so service was slow. I recommend making a reservation if you plan to eat there. We arrived one evening without a reservation, but they were able to seat us after a short wait. However, it was rather late and on that occasion they had run out of some of the dishes on the menu.
We returned with a reservation later in the week, and were able to then try what we hadn't be able to enjoy on the first occasion. The food was good, but not outstanding. At the same time, their selection of house wines was quite good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GaviotaGull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ingridients also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Ingridients? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing