We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss this new gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ingridients

Ingridients
Ranked #11 of 125 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Since we first envisioned “Ingridients” we wanted it to be different, to be far from clichés and common places, we wanted it to be unique and personal, like us, like you. We’ve been in the tourism industry for decades; and in that time we’ve had the chance of visiting hundreds of restaurants, but only a handful of them did earn a place in our minds and hearts.Our food is based on the Mediterranean cuisine and uses the basic principles of the French, Spanish and Italian cuisine.Next to that we use our local produce and serve all this next to the magical blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. We wanted to create a space of comfort and luxury, of fresh elegance; a place for you to dine different.We tried to put our personal experience in everything, from the food, the decoration, and yes, the name. Hopefully we’ll earn a place in your good memories.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Don't miss this new gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We've been to Bonaire many times, and someone insisted we spend our last night eating here. What a gem! Absolutely the best view in Bonaire, with 180 degree view of the ocean, modern, clean decor, great service, and what a menu! They have a wood fire oven, and one appetizer featured a large wheel of Parmesan cheese, slighted hollowed out, to which they added pasta, scraped some of the cheese into it, and then flamed it! Spectacular. The pizza was first rate, and the menu overall was very imaginative with a great wine list. Definitely a "10"!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vlevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    135
    54
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ingridients - with lionfish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a wonderful dinner at Ingridients (http://www.ingridientsrestaurant.com/ingredients/) this trip.

We went on a Monday when they serve lionfish. We had the lionfish bites - lionfish served 5 different ways (fritters, ceviche, rosti, backon wapped, smoked). Very good. I had the pasta scampi and Marvin had a steak. The servings were a nice size. The drinks were generous. The desserts were to die for!!

The restaurant is beautiful and the staff attentive. The driveways in Buddy Dive were a mess at the time. It appears they are working on them and will soon pave them.

We went back for a take-out pizza. It was thin crust and good, but if we get it again I would add some extra toppings. And, maybe, try a Tarte Flambee.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonz_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Room for improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

The location and the beautiful view over the water is hard to beat, but there is room for improvement before this restaurant and its chef reaches its full potential. The servers were friendly and professional but they appeared to be overstretched so service was slow. I recommend making a reservation if you plan to eat there. We arrived one evening without a reservation, but they were able to seat us after a short wait. However, it was rather late and on that occasion they had run out of some of the dishes on the menu.
We returned with a reservation later in the week, and were able to then try what we hadn't be able to enjoy on the first occasion. The food was good, but not outstanding. At the same time, their selection of house wines was quite good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GaviotaGull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza! Beautiful setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere, beautiful oceanfront setting, very tasty food, above standard service, reasonable prices, lovely design! Ingridients belongs definitely among the best restaurants on the island!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank we5terhoff82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great addition to the Bonaire restaurant scene.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is new since we visited last year. It was recommended by the owner of our villa, so we tried it and were not disappointed. on our first visit, we had not reserved and the restaurant was very busy - however, they accommodated us after a very short wait with a nice table overlooking the sea. Food and service was excellent so we booked and returned on our last night. I do not normally order or eat tuna (not because I don't like it) but since it was the fish of the day and other fish choices were limited, I went for it. I have to say it was the best piece of Tuna I've ever tasted - not sure if that is a good thing. Restaurant has a nice, buzzy but relaxed atmosphere too. Look forward to returning soon I hope.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ingridients also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Ingridients? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing