We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT! FOOD AND PRICE”
Review of Capriccio

Capriccio
Ranked #7 of 126 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT! FOOD AND PRICE”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This place has fabulous pizza and lasagna. Very extensive wine menu. We had pizza, lasagna and a bottle of wine for around $60. Restaurant very nice inside and out. Highly recommend!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank schquinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    197
    83
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Italian food I have ever had.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Every year on our trip to Bonaire this is a must for our dining experience. The pumpkin ravioli is so good that I have never ordered anything else in 8 years. I dream of this meal for an entire year. The service has always been great. They also have a wonderful wine selection.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kshows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, nc
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Delicious, homemade pasta”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We ate here last night and really enjoyed it. We had reservations and were promptly seated at an outside table, provided with complimentary mimosas and a large bread basket with Italian, Focaccia, and a darker (wheat?) bread. Fresh & warm, yum. I ordered the carbonara, husband had the gnocci, each was accompanied by a small dinner salad. Both pastas were amazing, homemade pasta, with perfect sauces, and plenty of bacon in the carbonara. We enjoyed an inexpensive bottle of white wine ($20) and closed the night with 2 expresso & chocolate drinks. It was like drinking liquid chocolate and absolutely amazing. Service was wonderful, the food outstanding, and the bill was very reasonable ($73 including the wine). We'll definitely be going back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firehouse2Durham_nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Real Italian. Some of the best food on the island. Great value on wines too.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Authentic Italian cuisine served in a friendly manner. The atmosphere is modern, however the food is classic. For Bonaire its great for after dive treat and is a cut above resort food. Ask your server for suggestions and you could be in for a real treat. The chef has favorites some days and you may just let him do something special. Food takes some time so don't go in for quick service. Sit back order one of the many wine values and enjoy the fact you are diving and dining in paradise.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dives-to-much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food and staff”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Try the smoked wahoo, out of this world! Atmosphere was awesome! The white chocolate coconut ruffles were superb. All flavors were well balanced in the items and wine menu was excellent.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monab66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriccio also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Capriccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing