We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Banana Ice Cream EVER!”
Review of Happy Ice - CLOSED

Happy Ice
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: We serve the best Italian gelato from Bonaire and soft ice cream and Italian Frozen yoghurt, with more then 30 toppings or fresh fruit.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma U.S.A.
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing Banana Ice Cream EVER!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We visited the cute little ice cream and coffee shop today. The owner was very nice and the restaurant is extremely clean. Their ice cream and yogurt is all homemade. I tried the banana ice cream and it was fresh and definitely homemade and tasty. I highly recommend you stop at this place and try it out. My husband had a cup of their regular black coffee. He is a picky coffee drinker and said it was great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusieQ511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“The best place ever”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

When I first tried their frozen yogurt with fruit and so much delicious toppings I fell inlove I love the service they are so nice in other dessert eating places I don't see this good service !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle152013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is another ice cream shop in downtown which is as good as "geo's". There is as much selection. I actually got more ice cream per scoop here than at "geo's". Their space is bigger with more tables and chairs. They have free "wifi". Unfortunately is closed for renovations for a cople of days while I was there. It is scheduled to re-open on March 20

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roxy12c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto S, Owner at Happy Ice, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Happy Ice is started at April 2013 at Bonaire. We serve great Frozen Yogurt and soft ice-cream.
We can mix it with all kinds of flavours, and we are expanding our quality and our variety of flavors.
We invited you to our ice shop and ask to give your opinion here at TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice ice cream shop located in downtown Kralendijk. It offers free wi-fi, with very convenient tables and work spaces. The restaurant is very clean, and employees are attentive. Our only disappointment was the size of the servings; a "scoop" of iceice cream was only slightly larger than a golf ball. But, the small servings were offset with the free wi-fi (which worked very well), good selection of flavors, and great atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EricandVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Ice also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing