We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't stop just once” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gio's Gelateria & Caffe

Gio's Gelateria & Caffe
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't stop just once”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

There is a reason this place is rated #1. If you only want to have gelato once, stop on your last night in Bonaire. Otherwise, you will be visiting Gio's multiple times on your visit....we made it 4 times!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rumfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,306
    374
    59
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
262 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good gelato!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We liked this gelato place the best, although we only went once. I think their flavor selection was the reason I liked them over the other place. It's location is very convenient, right in the middle of town. I'd recommend visitors to Bonaire give it a shot!

Helpful?
Thank merrillma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent gelato!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Wide variety of flavor to choose from, all very tasteful. Staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely will please your sweet tooth!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CeoII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy for our tummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Really good gelato! Love the decorations, a little kitschy but nice. Our waistlines couldn't afford to go more than once.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cameran62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous Gelato! A real treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a stop we always make when visiting Bonaire! Gio's Gelato is absolutely delicious! The gelato is flavor-packed, rich, and creamy. It's divine! I usually just get 1 scoop, maybe 2 if I'm really hungry. They offer numerous flavors, from hazelnut and coffee, to pistachio and fruit flavors. Something for everyone! They also serve espresso and other desserts, such as pie, cake, tiramisu, etc. You won't regret making a stop here to indulge while on Bonaire, and it may be habit forming!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank krnesbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gio's Gelateria & Caffe also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Gio's Gelateria & Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing