We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be careful...this place is ADDICTIVE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gio's Gelateria & Caffe

Gio's Gelateria & Caffe
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ontario
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Be careful...this place is ADDICTIVE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Luckily we did not find this little shop until our last week in Bonaire...we went nearly everyday, and I'm sure my waist line has expanded as a result!

They make the gelato on-site, and have super unique & yummy flavours. I would highly recommend it if you are needing a fix for your sweet tooth, or would just like to relax & enjoy a coffee in the downtown of Bonaire!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Runnechic71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,302
    372
    59
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savage, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Service was very good, gelato was very good, prices were reasonable for the location. (need to fix this site so it doesn't require 50 chars)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank roberthart6650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
368 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee and excellent gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Everything about this place is great- the service, the coffee and the gelato. We would get up in the mornings, go get coffee and then stop on our way home from dinner for desert. Lovely place!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trumpditty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, NC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I didn't think I liked gelato... this stuff was GOOD though. Any time we were out and about, we would try to find time to swing by and pick up some.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheap Treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

A single serve cup was only $1.75 making it an easy choice to stop in after dinner. I had the chocolate one night and the mint another. Quick service even when quite busy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank groovyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gio's Gelateria & Caffe also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Gio's Gelateria & Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing