We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & consistent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Between 2 Buns

Between 2 Buns
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Kralendijk
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good & consistent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Ate here 2 lunches in a row. Food was really good. Good size sandwiches. I had Mona Lisa first day, and a roast beef special the 2nd day. Didn't try breakfast. Bread is clearly fresh baked and delish!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank kernsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    695
    243
    37
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Tiny cafe with super sandwiches! They only have about four tables inside the cafe and an equal number on the sidewalk outside, but the food is excellent. It is located just north of the traffic circle in Hato, so it's a long walk from downtown.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank WanderingWebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best sandwich I ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

...it was so good we went back the next day. I had another Mona Lisa, WOW!

My man had the cannibal, which sounded horrible to me, but he loved it.

It gets very busy at lunchtime but is definitely worth the wait and the staff are very smiley.

We are here for another two weeks, wonder how many times we will go back? Thank you.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonaire06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eads, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Favorite Lunch Spot on Bonaire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is what you need to know.
A. if there is a special on the chalk board, try it
B. if there are desserts in the case, try them (take a slice of whatever back to your room for later that night)

The stock sandwiches on the menu are great. Fresh crisp breads, thick bacon, eggs, fresh cucumber, and usually plated nicely with a good visual presentation. The staff was always friendly. Go out of your comfort envelope here because this isn't Subway. These are artisan sandwiches.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank eruditeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good variety of sandwiches for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The wait staff was attentive, reasonably speedy, and handled 4 adults and 3 children well. There was quite a selection of sandwiches for lunch, and everybody was satisfied.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dyavorsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Between 2 Buns also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Between 2 Buns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing