We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great food....hidden gem!”
Review of Between 2 Buns

Between 2 Buns
Ranked #3 of 127 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Mendon, Vermont, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really Great food....hidden gem!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great food, breakfast and lunch type place. Fresh breads for sandwiches (yum) great variety for such a small operation. the price is a little higher, but definitely worth a stop in.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    754
    267
    42
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonaire
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent food! Nice and friendly people, nice place to sit, great juices, reasonable prices. Great for lunches, not in the center, but then again nice to be a little out of the center.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miichelllle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent cafe'”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for breakfast twice while on the island. Very good breakfast and the menu looked good for lunch, maybe next trip.
The staff was very friendly and effcient!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1_T_Scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Sandwich”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had the steak sandwich and it was great, as well as a good value. I would certainly go back, good people and good food for a great price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank stainedglasslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WHAT DELICIOUS FOOD.........”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had breakfast twice; the yummiest ever; everything fresh and homemade. Very friendly and efficient staff. We met the owner Anna, a delightful woman and very helpful "steering us to the right coffee to use at our apartment. Her bread is the best! We took four with us for the trip home. Much, much better then Airline food. Obrigada Anna!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hedy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Between 2 Buns also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Between 2 Buns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing