We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid lunch option” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Between 2 Buns

Between 2 Buns
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Kralendijk
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Solid lunch option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Wonderful sandwiches and salads were the norm at Between 2 Buns and we ate lunch twice during our vacation. There are so few quality choices for midday food in this area that we were pleasantly surprised to find this place!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Halluxone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    680
    237
    36
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great apple pie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

we looked all over the island for apple pie to celebrate a birthday-found one here and the owner gave us one slice free for the celebrant! Delicious french apple pie...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kjog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST omelets!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

YUMMY! We had friends recommend the $9.00 omelets and they were delicious. I had the ham and cheese with wheat baguette (piping hot and fantastic). The Big Poppa was another great omelet and priced at just $11.50. Also had lunch there one day and the italian panini was very good. Definitely recommend!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DiverGal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

The selection and preparation was superb but we did have a small language problem and one (out of ten) came with ingredients that would have caused an allergic reaction if we didn't check it before eating. The situation was resolved and the meal thoroughly enjoyed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TorontoDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
215 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Good food good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

So far we have had both breakfast and lunch here. High quality ingredients, timely service and reasonable prices. A great find on a tourist island. Ran into several locals we'd met earlier - always a strong endorsement

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LostInColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Between 2 Buns also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Between 2 Buns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing