We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of four Seasons - CLOSED

four Seasons
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very Good Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great food. This is an upscale place with formal service and all the luxury expected from a 4 star restaurant. Reservations required during the busy season.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank j2bfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    45
    26
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, fine service and reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We've been here before and again it was a hit. The service was fine, very friendly. The food was splendid, fresh and nice a la carte. One of my favourite places to eat on Bonaire!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchess_020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“decent food but poor service & pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Disappointed in the overall experience. The food was prepared well but the service & waiting time for food and drinks was terrible. While we ordered the daily special, all prices were charged in full. The setup does not lend itself to being a child-friendly environment either. If even with decent food options, I would not choose to dine here again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KrRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service and location but very expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The 4 seasons was located right next to our condo and we are there our first night. The atmosphere was quant and the service was excellent. The food was presented well and was equally tasteful. Prices started at $24 for a dinner not including appetizers and drinks. We have found that not much is cheap on this beautiful island of Bonaire. Location is situated right next to the cruise ship area and downtown. Eating on the porch with an outstanding sunset is worth the splurge. Just be sure to wear your bug repellant because the Mosquitos are no joke!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brittwhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good quality, but forgettable and overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

The food is fine but forgettable - had the fish stew and two days later can barely remember what I had. The calamari appetizer was good. Expected more for the price. We sat outside which provides a reasonable view of the water but a freight ship takes up about half of it and there was construction across the street. The service was very good. Overall a fine enough restaurant, but will probably not go back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dbldutchtreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed four Seasons also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing