We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Central Hotel Bonaire

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Central Hotel Bonaire
Ranked #7 of 20 Kralendijk B&B and Inns
Savaneta, Aruba
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

I'd have to say, back in 2011 I went to this beautiful island Bonaire. I did not expect a nicer little hotel than this hotel. clean, service oriented and one of the nicest breakfast on the island. Modern furnished rooms very European. I just loved it here. If you ever go to Bonaire stay here just steps from everything in Kralendijk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spyder156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
9
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

De location of this hotel is almost in the center of the town. The main street (Kaya Grandi) is very close by, so you can walk to the shops and restaurants. The sea is actually very close by too. The rooms are quite roomy with good beds and a nice decor. The bathroom was very nice. There is a supermarket just on the other side of the road and you can keep your things in the small fridge (with complementary drinks). Breakfast was served at Amuse and quite nice. The manager was very helpful and knew a lot about what to do or where to go.
The only thing I didn't like was, that the manager was smoking at the receptiondesk. So did the entrance hall, the elevator and the hallways on the different levels. But luckily the rooms didn't smell at all! Still, it would be better if he would smoke outside.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great Hotel Perfectly located in the heart of kralendijk all shops and restaurants are a walking distance. Richard will attend nicely and give u a excellent service. The rooms furniture's are very modern and stylish. very clean and beds are soft great balcony view housekeeping daily.
All by All a Great Hotel very quit so ensure that u will get a nice comfort and good night sleep just like a home away of home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oozytimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip and I choose it primarily because of the location. I was not disappointed. The staff is friendly, my room was big and clean. The restaurant has excellent service and nice food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChocoMuffin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Passing through Bonaire, both I and a dive buddy stayed at the Central Hotel Bonaire one night. The hotel was clean, modern, cheerful, and comfortable, and well located close to downtown, with grocery across the street and cafes nearby. Arriving in warm humid Bonaire, the wonderfully cool air conditioning was welcome, and wireless internet too. Rooms are small but more than adequate, with generous closets and roomy clean bathroom, and a small balcony. I was very appreciative that the hotel manager made arrangements for our late arrival.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoloTraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
1.8 mi away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club Bonaire
Caribbean Club Bonaire
#10 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
1.3 mi away
Den Laman Condominium
Den Laman Condominium
#3 of 44 in Kralendijk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge Bed & Breakfast
The Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 20 in Kralendijk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Hotel Bonaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hotel Bonaire

Property: Central Hotel Bonaire
Address: Kaya L. D. Gerharts 20, Kralendijk 0000, Bonaire
Location: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Kralendijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Hotel Bonaire 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Central Hotel Bonaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Bonaire Kralendijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing