We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for all snorkelers!”

Good Return Bonaire
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Watertaxi and Boattrips
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must for all snorkelers!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is the best deal in Bonaire: the boat picks you up at the dock downtown Kralendjik, takes you over to Klein for a drift snorkel to the beach and brings you back for $15!!
As an added bonus, if it's windy, the captain provides entertainment with his demo of his great kite surfing skills.
The snorkeling at Klein is incredible: lots of healthy corals, great abundance of fish and also turtles.
Wear a rash guard to prevent sunburn and stings.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    5
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing snorkelling.. A must Do!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

If you are in Bonaire, you must take the Good Return Bonaire water taxi and go snorkelling. The cost is $20 round trip and well worth it . You are shown the snorkelling spot and then taken to the beach to drop off your things and taken back to the snorkelling area where the current will take you back to the beach. My partner swam with a turtle and said the variety of the fish she saw was outstanding !!! She loved it. I was nervous about leaving belongings on the beach so stayed there and snorkelled a little offshore. From what I observed though, everyone's belongings were safe and untouched. The boat makes several trips a day and the Captain tells you what time he will be making his last trip.
A definite must do in Bonaire. Pick the boat up at the end of the pier and have a cold one at the cute cafe there upon your return.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MeGustaMexico007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great value!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We went on the Good Return twice! Gerrie the captain would actually make sure that everybody heard the instructions. First he would show us the start of the drift snorkel spot then take us to the pick up spot to leave our belongings. He then would bring us back to the beginning of the drift snorkel, from there we just drift back to where we left our stuff. We brought sandwiches and drinks for lunch.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank minizoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Should be Called Great Return”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Wonderful water taxi to one of the most beautiful places on earth. They also rent snorkeling gear very reasonably on board. The owner, who runs everything on board, was fantastic. I would not consider doing anything else in Bonaire.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank meas62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great final night on Bonaire”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I'm a scuba instructor and take groups to Bonaire 1-2 times each year. We always go out for a group dinner on our last night on the island to celebrate.
This year we decided to do a Klein Bonaire beach BBQ with Gerrie and his crew at Good Return Bonaire. It was a great choice, since everybody had a great time.

A fantastic Beach BBQ (cooked by Gerrie), some adult beverages, watching the sunset on the Klein...good times with good friends. Good Return Bonaire - we will return to you again, and again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timcochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Return Bonaire also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Bonaire, Caribbean
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Good Return Bonaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing