We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments and a great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bridanda Apartments Bonaire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stayed here when they first opened. The owners were friendly and helpful. I stayed in a studio apartment, there was plenty of room for 2 people to live comfortably for a week. The cottages are simply furnished and clean. The pool in the middle of the property is a perfect oasis. A great value.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cctravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 171 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

Bridanda Apartments are very cute and the hostess Danielle has an adorable and friendly personality. She was very helpful and offered many great suggestions of what to do while in Bonaire. The front living quarters in the larger cottages are not air conditioned which is tough in the 88 degree Bonaire. Our biggest complaint was our host and hostess' choice to have a large personal party with a D.J. until 2:00 a.m. that they informed us of upon arrival, not before. A better idea would have been to block out one day, free from guests, to hold the party or at least offer a discount to the guests in exchange for the lack of sleep!! We would have rated our stay higher should our hosts have made a better decision for their guests!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lskooglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny B, Owner at Bridanda Apartments Bonaire, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Bon dia,
Thanks again for staying with us at Bridanda Apartments on Bonaire, we loved having you with us. Regarding the party, we're sorry you feel this way. You're totally right we should have informed you before arrival that we were planning to have a grand opening party for Bridanda Apartments. It was short notice as we came up with the plan only one day before your arrival. We really liked to have this opening party as we never came to it because we were busy with our guests right from the start beginning of this year and at this time you would be the only guests. We invited friends, business partners and all the people who helped realising Bridanda Apartments to thank them. Besides we celebrated our birthdays. As you stated it wasn't a problem for you we invited you to join and went ahead organizing otherwise we would have cancelled and plan it on a other evening or compensate for it in some way as you suggest. We hope you'll look back at a nice vacation anyhow and wish you all the best.
With sunny regards,
Danny & Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

What a great place! Not only did Danny and Danielle do and incredible job building beautiful, stylish, modern and cozy cottages, their personal touch is the icing on the cake. They are always around when you need them, No matter how busy they are, they always have time for a chat. They are super friendly and have a great sense of humor. Without them the place wouldn't be the same. Plus, their good taste and esthaetics reflects on everything.

The cottages are provided with anything you could need. Comfortable kitchen, AC, WiFi, TV, couch, safe. Nice bathroom with big rainshower and handheld shower head.

There is always a breeze in Bonaire. The compound is filled with palmtrees and the leaves make a nice rustling sound. The pool is nice too. It could be quiet for days, but depending on the neighbors there could be a bunch of kids playing in the pool. Nothing is loud, though, and the kind of people who stay at Bridanda are usually the quiet mellow type. We made quiet a few friends.

Bridanda is also diver friendly. They have a secure diving locker with rinse bins right by the entrance. So, hauling dive gear is a piece of cake since you can park your car right by the gate.

If you want, Danielle can take care of a rental car and/or dive package - with 'Wannadive', which is a few hundred meters away at the Eden Beach resort. She does a great job at that.

It's not too far from downtown Kralendijk, where the cozy restaurants and bars are located on the waterfront in the harbor, and not too far from the beach and the main road down the coast on which all the dive sites are. It's a quiet oasis, kinda tucked away in green no-mans-land (no buildings nearby) but still centrally located.

This is one of the coolest places I've ever stayed at in my life, we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We just returned from a lovely stay in Bridanda Apartments just outside Kralendijk on Bonaire. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of our 1-bedroom apartment, completely detached and nicely situated close to the pool. The interior of the apartment (or should I say cottage) was modern and convenient with a separate well equipped modern bathroom. Bed was very comfortable and the bedroom was equipped with an air conditioner, which we did not need as the bed room was facing towards the wind. At arrival we were greeted by the owner at the airport and a swift 15 minutes drive later we were at Bridanda. Our fridge was already filled with some initial food and drinks, enough for a quick beer and breakfast the next day.
The location is about 300 meters from the main road, no traffic noise enters the facilities and in the morning you will be woken by many singing birds, really nice!
Pool is a salt(y) water pool so no chlorine that can irritate your eyes. Pool condition overall is clean and the jacuzzi is large enough to host at least 4 adults. Pools is kept clean daily. Beaches are located on walking distance.
For this diving, rinsing station and storage room are available.
Another benefit is that the owners live on the premises and are very helpful in answering your questions.

Overall our stay was very pleasant and we have booked already for next year :)!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Varossf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

opened recently ( dec 2011) by a Dutch couple. Tiny resort, few studios, 1-bdrmapt, 2-brdapt. Owners are friendly and live on-site so most of the time they're around if you need anything. Just outside of ' capital' Kralendijk, so very close to where the local action is. Apts are all little buildings, build around the pool. Clean, well-styled and furnished: If you're thinking of going to Bonaire, stay here. It's new, relaxed, and nothing like the other rentals/hotels you'll find on the island: most is rundown and not maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mvm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I had an absolutely wonderful week at Bridanda with my two teenaged children. Bridanda is a small apartment complex, set up and run by a friendly couple, Danny and Danielle. The layout is great with plants placed so that every apartment has enough privacy. The apartment we had was spacious and comfortable with everything we needed, I like cooking meals once in a while and that is possible. The swimming pool and garden were great for relaxing in the mornings and evenings when we not touring Bonaire. I can highly recommend this place and would go back anytime!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harriet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

EXCELLENT!!! Our family of five just completed a week stay here and it was nothing but the best. Extremely clean and well taken care of, brand new! We could not have asked for anything better! Danny and Daniela are great hosts. They take care of all of your needs! Don't even think twice. This is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ulik3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
2.8 mi away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.4 mi away
Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 22 in Kralendijk
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Captain Don's Habitat
Captain Don's Habitat
#11 of 22 in Kralendijk
481 reviews
2 mi away
Djambo
Djambo
#4 of 50 in Kralendijk
222 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa Calexico
Casa Calexico
#6 of 50 in Kralendijk
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridanda Apartments Bonaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridanda Apartments Bonaire

Address: Kaya Papago 100, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Location: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Kralendijk
Price Range: $115 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Bridanda Apartments, on the ‘dushi’ island Bonaire, you can enjoy relaxing, intimate ambiance in a luxury studio or bungalow located in a lush tropical garden. The tropical garden has a natural saltwater pool, outdoor shower, Jacuzzi and sun beds. There’s a rinsing tub and storage for diving and snorkeling gear available as well as a lounge area where you can relax and enjoy. Our resort is within walking distance of beach and sea, restaurants, diving schools and dive sites, shops, bank (with ATM), tennis courts and fitness and very convenient to the center of Kralendijk. We will be happy to assist you with tips on the most beautiful diving sites, fun activities and excursions and tasty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bridanda Apartments Bonaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridanda Apartments Bonaire Kralendijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing