We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfasts and lunches.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boudoir

Boudoir
Ranked #50 of 124 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, International, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Breakfast and Lunch place - sandwiches / coffee etc.
Imperial Beach, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts and lunches.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Excellent food in a nice open air ambiance. The smoked salmon on baguette or bagel is just perfect for either lunch or breakfast. Nice strong coffee. And if they have their sauerkraut soup on special, order some because it is heavenly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank IB_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    43
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwich shop in town with great soups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stopped by this large open patio sandwich place while doing some shopping downtown one afternoon. The open patio seating was nice for a breeze and some shade. Was crowded for lunch with every table taken, but the waitresses were shuttling about in good time back and forth from the kitchen.

Our party tried Panini Sandwiches for the most part, as well as some team and beers, and some soup for our lunch day afternoon stop. The only negative I have to say in this review about Boudoir was the wait for the food. For three Panini's and a bowl of soup, we waited almost an hour from the time we ordered until the time we got the food to the table, which made for a long hungry lunch that turned out to be a 2 hour lunch between our dives and shopping instead of the hour or so we had planned on, but again, a small negative.

The food itself was very good. The panini's were on fresh baked perfectly cooked bread. The were large and with fresh meats and great creamy cheese on them. The pesto, the vegiies, etc, were all very good as well. Also had a bowl of their homeade Chicken Curry soup, which was excellent in flavor and consistency, very good soup.

Overall, we really liked this place, except for the long wait for the food. Tasty home cooked food, decent price, nice patio or open air seating, and solid service. Recommend for lunch while shopping down town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank figurephenatix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
345 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good soups and sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We always have lunch here when visiting. The soups ar always very good, and they make a really nice panini.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank VinoBambinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Only went here once for lunch while shopping with a friend. Our mouths were gapping when they brought the sandwiches out because we thought we could never eat the entire sandwich. We were wrong. The rolls were freshly baked and the ingredients were as fresh. The sandwiches are unique and interesting. Great food, great value. Love the atmosphere sitting outside.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Super for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

if you just want a slice of toast with butter and marmalade, a fruit salad and coffee. This nice cafe situated (at the moment opposite a parking) is in a modern building just off the main high street.
We had breakfast there each morning and there were always five or six locals having coffee with the pleasant owner. The bread is delicious and some of the rolls are made specially for the Boudoir after a recipe given by the owner. Apart from breakfast and the take-away sandwiches (very good) we didn't sample anything else. Wworth a visit if only for a coffee!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boudoir also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Boudoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing