We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIBS & Chicken!”
Review of Bobbejan's

Bobbejan's
Ranked #27 of 127 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bradenton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“RIBS & Chicken!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is an affordable & delicious barbecue joint. It is not at all fancy, which makes eating ribs & chicken with your fingers all the more fun. Bobbejan's is a casual, open air, backyard-feel restaurant with incredibly flavorful BBQ. They are only open on select nights (I think Friday through Sunday, and maybe also open for lunch Sunday). When you have had a long day of diving (or relaxing) and don't feel like cooking, stop by Bobbejan's for take-out or to dine in. Your belly & your wallet will thank me!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PstryloveSCUBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    113
    36
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen State
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Omg - BBQ heaven!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We each ordered the special, and it will last at least three meals... There are no words for how yummy this is. While we waited for our food, we chatted with other Bobbejan devotees. A must on Bonaire!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanTravelers96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ribs to die for...”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This little hidden gem is amazing. They are only open over the weekend and is frequented mostly by locals. There food is great, especially their BBQ ribs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IB_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Our first stop after de-planing”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is the first place we go after arriving. We always get the rib plate as take away and sit on the beach with an ice old Polar chewing down on ribs and fries...a must do in Bnaire.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VinoBambinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Ribs!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We first saw Bobbajan's after a dive at the Yellow Submarine. We could smell the BBQ before we even happened upon the restaurant. We decided against it for lunch because when we passed by it, it looked like they only had take away.

After talking to some long time Bonaire visitors at the Bellafonte that afternoon, they mentioned that they had lunch there and that it was a great spot but only open on weekends! They told us about the courtyard dining area inside.

Luckily it was a Sunday so we went for dinner -.very tasty BBQ pork ribs - sweet and tangy - with slaw and rice. Watch out if you ask for hot sauce, though!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobbejan's also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Bobbejan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing