We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ in Bonaire!!!”
Review of Bobbejan's

Bobbejan's
Ranked #28 of 127 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great BBQ in Bonaire!!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

For a casual night out and some great BBQ go to Bobbejan's! The combo meal is the best as you get some of each type of BBQ though I personally still love the Chicken Satay!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank irishstoutaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    113
    36
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy spare ribs!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

As I am here now, I am every weekend at Bobbejan's.
I love their tasty ribs. Yummy! Next year visiting Bonaire again, will surely visit Bobbejan's

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maggie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Great barbecue sauce but overall average”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I loved their barbecue sauce, not to sweet or thick, just right. But the ribs, while tasty, were very skimpy in terms of actual meat on the bones. The chicken leg, satehs just average. It was a convenient place to go on our first night.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Friday, Saturday and Sunday only. Eat in or take out great BBQ. Very "local" atmosphere so we opt to take out, sit on our porch and watch sunset as we pig-out on great ribs and chicken.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SalesLegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good ribs”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My boys and husband loved the ribs. My chicken kabobs were very very good. I wish there was someway to remove all bugs from outside dining, so bring some bug spray. The staff was nice...not the fastest around, but SO worth the meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank fishead6427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobbejan's also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Bobbejan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing