We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza!”
Review of Pasa Bon Pizza

Pasa Bon Pizza
Ranked #9 of 127 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have take out from Pasa Bon a couple of times while we were on the island. Some of the best pizza we've ever eaten. Had the Pepperoni both times because it was so good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kamick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    272
    56
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Chicago, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Authentic breath of fresh air on an island full of blah”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was surprised with how delicious the pizza was! First, my husband insisted we go because of the Trip Advisor rating. Unfortunately, only 9 restaurants are rated. :( Anyway, the place is funky colors, wooden tables, blowing oscillating fans, an eclectic, almost eccentric staff. Nothing but horrible Holland beer (sorry, we miss the depth of our microbreweries and/or Belgian Style or IPAs), but order a Margarita. That will make you smile! We're from Chicagoland where pizza places are a dime a dozen, like in NYC, so for me to say this is authentic, I know I'm putting my neck on the line, even if only virtually! It was a very hot day, but the owner, a big tall white man, "Canadian" I think, made a valiant effort to ensure the place was cool with dim lighting, fans, and dark colors (albeit vivid). I can't wait to go back. We're here fora few months and have already eaten at most of the joints. I'm not even going to scare you about our findings elsewhere. You'll just have to read my reviews or just cross your fingers. HA! But Pasa Bon Pizza...gotta do it at least once...not for the ambiance, but goodness, for something delicious after a long day exploring land and/or sea!! (Oh and you're just too tired to shower and change to dine out, just call in and get it to pick up and take back to where you're staying.)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonnaPerdue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“rude!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

From the time we booked our vacation we looked forward to eating at Pasa Bon. When we arrived to the restaurant the staff quickly let us know that they were out of fish, had no fish pizza, and weren't going to have any soon. We had not even sat down. The restaurant was not busy but the staff was so rude we didn't even look at the menu, just turned around and left.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“really good pizza!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were really ready to eat pizza! Since we had to wait until Wednesday when they are open! I was going to try the Lionfish pizza but they were out that night. So the regular kind of pizza Pepperoni and mushroom was great!! Especially after a day of diving and snorkeling!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ahappytraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good food for less money”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The restaurant has good simple Italian food, service and the food is especially compared to the good quality of the food very cheap.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mollie_1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasa Bon Pizza also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Pasa Bon Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing