We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza, open late”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pasa Bon Pizza

Pasa Bon Pizza
Ranked #8 of 125 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Burlingame, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great pizza, open late”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our flight arrived late, and we were fortunate that we went to Pasa Bon, one of the few restaurants open past 10 PM (Wed-Sun). The staff was friendly and welcoming, pizza was excellent, and the large green salad was fresh and large enough to share. We'll go back, even during earlier seatings.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    257
    50
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Try their Lion Fish Pizza before you leave the island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The back room of Pasa Bon Pizza doesn't have much air, and does have mosquitoes (the restaurant will gladly give you free bug spray), but after I tried their Lion Fish Pizza, I forgot all about those annoying details. What a delight! With a nice slice of real Parmesan cheese topping each slice with elegance.
That invasive fish, is really tasty!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnenvacances10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

There is probably nothing new about the slow service on the island. Everyone are indeed on island time so be prepared to wait a while to order and to get your order. The pizza as such was very good. We got a veggie pizza and it not only filled us both up for dinner, but we also had a few slices remaining for the next day's lunch. Some people think its the best pizza on the island but I disagree. The service is friendly but the place is terribly warm - they do not have air conditioning (only fans) and it can get pretty warm in there!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suave15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Best on Bonaire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The best pizza I've had in years! The staff is very friendly and takes great care of you. We ate there three times during our trip and can highly recommend the pizza, salads, and bar. Lloyd, one of the servers, was a true pleasure and made us feel right at home. The drinks from the bar were fabulous and the price was so reasonable - usually $30 for two of us. :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LimpingHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sweet, Low-Key Spot.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This place has great energy. The service is attentive. The decor is laid-back. The music is superbly curated. And the pizza is pretty good, too. What makes this place special is that it's totally colorful and obviously put together with a whole lotta love and zero pretension. A rare bird.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasa Bon Pizza also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Pasa Bon Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing