We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Pasa Bon Pizza

Pasa Bon Pizza
Ranked #8 of 127 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

A little warm in the outdoor dining room, get a seat by a fan and enjoy.

I found the pizza very good and the service relaxed and easy going.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    270
    54
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindon, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“The go-to place for take-out pizza!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Tasty pizza and scrumptious garlic cheese bread! Call ahead and pick it up! One of the friendliest servers on the island. Great staff.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Pizza Joint - You've got to try the Lionfish Pizza”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We decided to try Pasa Bon Pizza as we had planned on picking up pizza's and bringing them back to our hotel and eating al fresco by the sea with a group of friends...we ordered a few pizzas to share among the group and all of them were quite tasty, cheesy and very filling. We shared 2 large and one medium pizza between 7 of us and it was the perfect amount - we had the meat lovers pizza as well as a vegetarian pizza and a Lionfish pizza...that's right that is not a typo - this place has Lionfish pizza on the menu which we all had to try - it was very good and we are so happy that we experienced it - it was a first for everyone in our group! We had a great time talking to the co-owner Joe while we were waiting for the pizza to be made and found his story of how a New Yorker ending up in Bonaire very interesting. Joe is very friendly and he should be very proud of the very busy and bustling business he has going! If you feel like a yummy pizza while in Bonaire you've got to try Pasa Bon Pizza! There is no delivery available but we enjoyed sitting at the bar with a drink while waiting for our pizza's and talking to Joe - our friend even ordered the garlic cheese bread while we were waiting - that was delicious - friendly quick service. This place is a must try!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlazaichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Yummy Pizza!!!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We ate here twice during our week stay on Bonaire. It is quite a wait so don't be starving when you go, but it is well worth it!!!! It is an open air restaurant so you will definately need bug spray if the mosquitos like you. We even had some little frog visitors on some of the wall decor behind us. We didn't mind though cuz they were really kind of cute. If you like pizza this is a great place to go while on the island.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CassieRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Like eating pizza from a top NY pizzaria!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This place had a wonderful outdoorsy, but covered indoorsy feel. Pizza's were super fresh and fantastic. I believe the owner is from the U.S. but they were a friendly, well respected eating establishment. Can't wait to go back!!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank cc-rider05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasa Bon Pizza also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Pasa Bon Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing