We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Dive Hut Bonaire”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The DiveHut

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The DiveHut
Ranked #5 of 20 Kralendijk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Lansing, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Dive Hut Bonaire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Clean, affordable, and quiet with friendly/helpful management and staff. Everything you need for a great dive vacation on Bonaire. Tanks and equipment were secure in a small storage facility (with rinse tubs) adjacent to the parking area - perfect.

Different accommodations are available to suit different needs and budgets.

Room Tip: Call or email Roland and Irene to discuss your needs. They'll be happy to talk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank boat_msu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    39
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
45
40
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

My husband and I travel to Bonaire to dive . So we are very happy with the accomadations at The Hut. Safe , Clean and good location. Roland set us up with a great dive and drive package . Staff are friendly and very helpfull . We will be back again for sure !

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

From the minute you arrive you feel like family. Accommodations are simple and clean and the staff treat you like they've known you forever. They are continuing their expansion and remodel and we look forward to seeing that progress on our next visit. Thursday nights they have a BBQ and divers from all over join in on the fun. Oh yeah, we'll be back!!

Room Tip: There are one bedroom apartments, studios and hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank canda_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Dive Hut from 12/17 to 12/24: we went to Bonaire to dive and for lodging we wanted a no frills, comfortable, safe, and conveniently located place with a sufficiently equipped kitchen that we could prepare meals. The Dive Hut meets all of these criteria (just a 5 minute walk to the water front area!) plus the owners, Roland and Irene, are friendly, helpful and unobtrusive. They work with Wannadive to arrange for a dive package, rental truck and a storage room for dive equipment --- Wannadive and The Dive Hut make for an excellent combination.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joselobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lk. Mtn. Ga. USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

A fun , clean, friendly, and budget hotel. We plan on staying here every time we visit Bonaire.

Room Tip: Studio has a kitchenettes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

I spent the past week at Dive Hut in Bonaire. It offers basic accommodations in a charming and welcoming setting. I would definitely return for another dive trip. We got a great package at a price that could not be beat on the island. They work with Wannadive to arrange your dive package and truck rental. The breakfast they offer is simple, healthy and delicious. We had a refrigerator in our room which was super convenient. They have a BBQ on Thursday nights that brings the dive community together for delicious food hot off the grill and their famous "rum punch". The owners, Roland and Irene will answer any questions you have and do all they can to make your time there enjoyable. If you want to pay more, you can - but if you are looking for something that is affordable and charming - check out the Dive Hut. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs seemed to get more breeze, which isn't even that big of deal because all rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jessieks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
2.2 mi away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
1.2 mi away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
3.4 mi away
Caribbean Club Bonaire
Caribbean Club Bonaire
#10 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Divers Paradise Bonaire Apartments
0.4 mi away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 21 in Kralendijk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The DiveHut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The DiveHut

Property: The DiveHut
Address: Kaya Dialma 11, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Location: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Kralendijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The DiveHut 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DiveHut Bonaire offers convenient basic accomodations at the most attractive rates on Bonaire! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The DiveHut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The DiveHut Bonaire/Kralendijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing