We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great classes for kids”

Horse Ranch Bonaire
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Exploring Bonaire's countryside from the back of a horse is a great way to enjoy the island. At Horse Ranch Bonaire you can horse around for a couple of hours ore half a day, you can also Ride & Swim with our horses, no experience required.
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great classes for kids”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My daughter of 9 had horseback riding classes with Simone, the owner of this beautiful ranch. She still talks about it and learned a lot. Simone has great patience with kids and seems to love her horses and students. I really recommend to take your kids to Horse Ranch Bonaire.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorseRanchBonaire, Eigenaar at Horse Ranch Bonaire, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hello Sylvia,

Thanks for your Review..

Yes I still se the happy face of Maya on Cherokee. The are a good couple.

We hope to see here again after the holyday

Gr Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    8
    1
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“extraordinary way to explore the island”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

"Indie", "Kimberly" and "Macho" are lovely horses to meet and ride on. They were even so friendly to take a swim with us on their backs!
To see the Bonairian wilderness from horseback and learn from Simone, the owner of the ranch, all about nature and life on the island, is a unique and entertaining holiday attraction.
Simone is passionate and inspiring tot meet and we can recommend this attraction to everyone, whether you are experienced with horseback riding or not.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jaydoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorseRanchBonaire, Eigenaar at Horse Ranch Bonaire, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thanks for your review on Tripadvisor, it means a lot to me.

All the revue's helps me to get a certificate of excellence.

Thanks for the photo and choosing Horse Ranch Bonaire, and wish you a good day.


greetings

Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kralendijk, Bonaire
1 review
“Swimming with horses, best experience ever”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

If you would like to swim with horses, you have to go to Horse Ranch Bonaire. I enjoyed together with my son, daughters and father a great experience. Wonderful nature ride combined with swimming with the horses at Lac Bay. In Simone we found a great guide with excellent understanding of how to work with a group and match the right horses with the right persons. Furthermore she is a great teacher in how to swim with horses. It was my best experience ever.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Goutziersjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great time, will be hard to top.”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

If you ever wonder what it's like to to swim with a horse, then this is the place for you. All the horses are extremely friendly and great for all levels. When we first arrived at the ranch we had the amazing opportunity to see a baby goat being born. The knowledge that Simone (owner of the ranch) had about the island including the wildlife, trees, plants, and the history of the island was truly great. We went with a group of 4 and we all had an amazing time. I highly recommend doing this activity well you are on the island, it's once in a life time opportunity.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BForb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice experience”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I went horseback riding at Horse Ranch Bonaire in March 2014. Simone has a very nice ranch with great horses. Some new horses will join very soon.
You do not have to worry if you haven't been on a horse before because these horses are very sweet and gentle. They know the way and what is expected from them.
First we past the flamingo lake, which is a very nice area to ride. You will see flamingos and lots of cactuses.
Then you will go to Lac Bay. A beautiful area near the mangroves with a small beach. This is where you will take an amazing swim with the horse.
I would recommend it to anyone visiting Bonaire.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorseRanchBonaire, Owner at Horse Ranch Bonaire, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Hello Irene G,

Thanks for your review on Tripadvisor, it means a lot to me.

I like the photo, with Cherokee, good you post it!

So when you ever come back to Bonaire again, I hope to meat you again at the Ranch.

So take care

and thanks for choosing Horse Ranch Bonaire

greetings

Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horse Ranch Bonaire also viewed

 

Been to Horse Ranch Bonaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing