We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, well equipped, excellent value, near...”
other travelers have booked this property
Your breezy terrace and view on the water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your breezy terrace and view on the water
living room with view out to terrace and water Air-conditioned bedroom with ceiling fan and mosquito screens as well.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Your breezy terrace and view on the water
living room with view out to terrace and water
Air-conditioned bedroom with ceiling fan and mosquito screens as well.
Pretty furniture and details in your cozy bedroom.
The air conditioned bedroom
Fully equipped Kitchen with four burner stove, coffee maker, fridge/freeze dishwasher, all you need!
Pretty linens throughout the apartment. (Living Room)
Another view towards the water.  On the right is a twin bed that can be used as a sofa as well.
Kitchen and living/ TV area
Marble Bathroom with hot shower, tub, hair dryer
The Bathroom
The Bathroom
The living room into the kitchen
Detail in the apartment. (Bedroom)
More Detail in the apartment (living room)
The dining and living room with extra twin guest bed
The living area with ceiling fan, view onto the water, mosquito screens on the sliding doors.
Refreshing saltwater immersion pool
Saltwater pool at Caribbean Court with shallow kid's pool in the foreground
Another view of our pool and children's pool
Dutch style Architecture
Dive Boat from our on site dive shop leaving our dock with four divers.  Small Boutique Dive Shop!
On-Site Dive Center
On-Site Dive shop waterside entrance.  Down those steps into the dive boat on boat dive days.
Div'Ocean Bonaire - dive shop on the premises
Dive shop rinse tanks right in your front yard
Dining on your waterfront terrace
Interior of our onsite dive shop
Owner Marji out for a sail in Beautiful Lac Bay - Sorobon.
Kite Beach Bonaire - Atlantis Beach.  Take kite lessons here!
scuba diving with our on-site dive shop Div'Ocean Bonaire
Our swimming pool
Palm tree by the pool
Flamboyant tree in our garden
In our Garden
Typical coastline Bonaire
Bonaire Coral on the shore
Island life... going on a tour of the south road towards the salt factory
Pink lakes produced by the salt factory
Apartment complex Caribbean Court Bonaire.
Scuba Diver's Paradise - Bonaire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kralendijk, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DiverRaub
Grass Valley, CA
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well equipped, excellent value, near everything!”
Reviewed April 6, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

We stayed three weeks in this great one bedroom apartment overlooking the canal and had a terriffic time. There is a great dive shop on site in Caribbean Court, the Plaza Resort with good restaurant, pool bar and beach are right next door and you are only one mile from the heart of Kralendijk, with great dive spots north and south of the apartment.

The apartment is fully equipped for long term visits, the bedroom air conditioned and includes mosquito netting. We were able to make an affordable vacation by eating in and you don't need to over pack because the apartment is equipped with a washer and dryer, something you don't find in many rentals.

Marji also includes many helpful reference items re: grocery shopping, restaurants and tour/sight seeing opportunities. I definitely recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a long term place to stay on Bonaire. We found this apratment on VRBO and owner is very prompt in responding to inquiries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Affordable and equipped with everything you could possibly need.
Liked least: Security in the parking lot, which may have been fixed, but be careful, don't leave any valuables in your car.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen_in_Ci...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great, spacious apartment”
Reviewed March 2, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was a really great place to stay. It's walking distance to downtown (although a bit of a long walk). The main room is very large and includes a full kitchen, dining room table, and living room area. The balcony has a great hammock for afternoon naps. The bedroom is large. Overall, more than enough space for a couple, but it's nice to spread out, especially when you have several sets of clothes hanging out to dry at one time. If you open the doors and windows you get a big breeze that comes through the apartment - we never used the AC. The only down sides were that it's on the third floor so you have steps, but that wasn't a problem for us and contributed to the great breezes. Also, the hot water in the shower ran out really quick, but since the weather was warm this wasn't a problem. The owner, Marji, was very helpful and accomodating. We flew in really early and she let us leave our bags with her until the apartment was ready.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great space to chill out between activities
Liked least: Just a little more hot water would have been great
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2012
Thank you so much Jen!
Just a note that on flipkey I have one property advertised but own two apartments. Jen stayed in my other unit which is in the same apartment complex. It is slightly different - so her description of the apartment does not exactly match what you see on this ad. (Top/third floor rather than second floor - hammock on the terrace, etc.). I only advertise one apartment on each rental site because they are similar but happy to provide guests with info and links to both apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Reviewed January 6, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed January 6, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DMMSDK
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Enjoyable condo”
Reviewed November 22, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from spending a week in the condo. Very comfortable, we felt like we were at home. It's located close to everything in Kralendijk but in a very quiet location.

The owner Marji was very helpful with information about the island.

We'll definitely stay here on our next visit to the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al C
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La atención personalizada que brinda la propietaria.
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing