We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!!! Awesome!!! Loved it!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mona Lisa

Mona Lisa
Ranked #21 of 124 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: HI, the place is on Bonaire, Netherland Antilles, but you have NOT listed these island, subsequently I selected Netherlands, which IS NOT CORRECT!
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
159 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Perfect!!! Awesome!!! Loved it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Finally yes Mona Lisa open… We visited Bonaire 4 times and each time Mona Lisa was closed during our trips but we were able to make it this time…. And sure glad we did… ummmm…. yes we sure did love "Mona Lisa". The Woohoo cooked perfect! We were able to eat here twice during the stay and loved each time. *****

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foundmytreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    142
    56
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mona Lisa- 5 thumbs up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I must admit it has been awhile since we were in Bonaire

When we were in Bonarie we would eat at Mona Lisa three or four times during our week visit, that's how much we enjoyed it, The food was always fresh and service was excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lagar_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the places to eat in Bonaire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Had an excellent meal and great service, for very reasonable price. Tuna tartar, tenderloin with goose liver, cheese cake to finish.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EV_CUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Level Contributor
107 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Do not miss Mona Lisa when on Bonaire!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Consistently the best. From the daily bar meals at a very good price to the main meals in the restaurant. You will not be disappointed! On top of that repeat customers always get welcomed with a smile since they have the same staff for over 10 years!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marijke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye Brook, NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Still one of the best in Bonaire”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have eaten at Mona Lisa about 5 times over the past few years when we come to visit Bonaire. As of december 2013 it is still one our favorites. The food and service has been consistently good each time. Definitely one of the top 5 restaurants to try on the island.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank NYscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mona Lisa also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Mona Lisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing