We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“go there for the food and the view”
Review of Ribs Factory

Ribs Factory
Ranked #68 of 127 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“go there for the food and the view”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I loved the view and the food. I had ribs which were juicy and the meat fell off the bone. Barbecue sauce was very tasty too.
If you time it right you can watch the sunset over Klein Bonaire from the balcony while eating.
Will be back before I leave.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1holidaygirl15_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    34
    20
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Dreamy ribs”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

First restaurant we ate at after arriving to Bonaire after a 14 hour flight. The atmosphere was great, cool environment with rasta feeling. We had ribs with BBQ sauce and french fries and the ribs were so amazing they melted in our mouths, best ribs I had. AND I could order from the kid meny although Im an adult, how many restaurants allow that? The personel were very friendly and helpful when asking them about other things about the island. Have nothing to complain about!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BilloBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“nice view, good location”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We ate here several years ago, on our last trip to Bonaire, and enjoyed it enough to eat here again.
We tried all three rib choices, all were good. The fajitas were ok, my son really enjoyed the hamburger. The fries were not good, it tasted like the oil was bad. I love fries, but couldn't finish mine. Reasonably priced for Bonaire and it's good location.
Also ate at Paradise Moon (a bit better, slightly more expensive), Casa Blanca (a bit more expensive, no view, slightly better food) and At Sea (much better meal, roughly twice the price and worth it).

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thimotyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Food was great, staff friendly.”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Good views over the water. Decor inside a bit out dated. The food however great! Take the beef skewer!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marselisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor quality fajitas”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Ordered the chicken fajitas. Came with sour cream, a strange green sauce and several lettuce strips with a few pieces of cheese. Fajitas were in a red sauce with very little spice.
When we asked for one additional tortilla, the waiter said we had to order three more for $2. Passed on this, finished our meal and left. In many different restaurants over 50 years, the worst fajitas I' ve ever had. The ribs may be better, but wouldn't chance it. No points for atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fishfinder52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribs Factory also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Ribs Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing