We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down personal favorite”
Review of At Sea

At Sea
Ranked #6 of 126 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hands down personal favorite”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

We have been going to Bonaire for about five years (sometimes twice a year). This has become our hands down favorite restaurant. Even though there are some may good options to choose from on Bonaire, I like to start and end our one week vacation with a dinner at At Sea. Because of their continued ability to impress. this time I took a chance and ordered the goat dish and it was fantastic. I am literally salivating right now thinking about it. At the end of the trip we returned to At Sea and ordered the Chef's surprise dinner. It to was fantastic but not quite as good as the goat! The service is both efficient and friendly and glad to accommodate our reservation request to sit at the high top tables just off the bar area. Not sure how they keep the mosquito away but we have never had a problem even though it is a outside restaurant. Hope to return soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RealPersonNotOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    889
    257
    91
    34
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonaire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food, great service, great location.”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

The title says it all.
I am a Bonaire resident and I eat our frequently.
At Sea is one of our favorite restaurants.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FishEyePhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

We had dinner there last night and were very please with everything. The chef was creative but didn't go too far. The ingredients were fresh, flavorful and perfectly prepared. Service was excellent!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank fresnof15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal and atmosphere! ”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

We spent our anniversary here and it was wonderful! Very busy place and we didn't have a reservation but got a table. Food was excellent and service was great as well! I had fish and my husband had filet and both were very nicely prepared. They also provide mini tastes prior to dinner so an appetizer wasn't needed! Best meal on Bonaire so far!

Helpful?
Thank Chrisandnicole1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
204 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Ok they may try and over-reach themselves with the complex flavours but this was top class food with impeccable service and a very nice setting.

The menu is small but everything we ate was cooked to perfection.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbgandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed At Sea also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to At Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing