We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of At Sea

At Sea
Ranked #6 of 127 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Billings, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The food is some of the best we've ever had, anywhere. At Sea and Will's Tropical Grill are both in our top 5 restaurants. They really know how to cook fish here. Desserts were disappointing but desserts are always just an extra. We will return to Bonaire and At Sea.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RLMskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    894
    258
    91
    34
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CHICAGO
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ate their valentines day dinner”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

they said it was 4 courses - but they came to our table 8 different times with trays of food we were there for 2-1/2 hours and at great food, good food, and weird food - very French/dutch cuisine

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DEBRA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Competition for Best is now Over”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

It Rains Fishes was THE best fish place on Bonaire...upscale and delicious. Years ago, I wrote that At Sea gives them great competition for FIRST in my book. Well, Fishes still has great food and presentation along with location (across from the ocean), but At Sea has a broader menu, better presentation, just as delicious if not better, and a similar across ocean water location. And they are slightly less expensive. Best in Class goes to At Sea....the best fish buzz for the buck on Bonaire

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasRaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply Outstanding!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful restaurant! We've dined at At Sea numerous times since it opened. The food is consistently good and we've never had a bad meal. I normally don't write reviews of restaurants but this one is well deserving. The service was outstanding! I had the tuna two way, a non traditional Caesar salad ( they ran out of anchovies so chicken was substituted), filet migno, and 7 ways desert. The presentation of all the courses were exceptional not to mention delicious! The tuna two way is a must as is the 7 way desert! Their cappuccino is the best I've ever had, not sure what makes it different but it's fabulous. The filet was cooked to perfection and served with mushrooms, peas, snap peas and mashed potatoes with gravy on the side. Also served was a smoked wahoo appetizer, very good. I look forward to their little complimentary appetizer as it's always unique and delicious. If this chef is not Michelin star rated, he ought to be! A visit to Bonaire would not be complete unless you go to At Sea! A delightful restaurant that is exceptional! Will be back again, love this restaurant!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delden, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A memorable diner”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had the surprise menu, which was very good and varied. Wine is good too. The service is quick and attentive. We had a memorable evening. If you are on Bonaire this restaurant is a must.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LucenElles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed At Sea also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to At Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing