We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Div'Ocean Rocks!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Div'Ocean

Div'Ocean
Ranked #6 of 63 Tours in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Div'Ocean is like the name says a dive center with devotion, devoted to help you experience a perfect diving vacation in these incredible waters. We are a PADI Dive Center offering air packages, gear rental, shore diving, boat diving, courses and spectacular shore diving tours. With us you can meet up with anything from rare seahorses and frogfish to giant moray eels, sea turtles, rays and even sharks.We offer you the personal service and attention divers expect and deserve.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Div'Ocean Rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Div'Ocean is an excellent dive outfit to use while visiting Bonaire. I particularly liked the relaxed attitude and good vibe of the shop. Peter was very helpful in guiding us to dive sites that matched our interests and alerting us to other sites where there had been recent sightings of exciting marine life such as various rays. When I return to Bonaire, I will definitely use Div'Ocean's awesome services.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Personal service, excellent value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

We rented an apartment in the Caribbean Court and had all our dive needs completely satisfied by Div'Ocean. These are friendly, knowledgable divers trying to build a business and they understand that the customer is the most important part of their business. They went out of their way to make our trip a complete success, whether on guided dives, equipment repairs, access to tanks 24/7 we were completely satisfied by their making our every need their top priority.

We are beginning to plan another trip and my stop will be to consult with Thomas for lodging and of course using Div'Oceans services. We also hear the Caribbean Court is almost finished refurbishing their swimming pool. so I would encourage anyone interested in a visit to Bonaire to ask Div'Ocean for help locating an affortable apartment or hotel.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank DiverRaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Ever Dive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

My sister and I were visiting on the Emerald Princess and were lucky we chose the DIV'OCEAN as our excursion. We don't get to dive much coming from TN and WI and were looking for a smaller group and a little more "one on one" attention. We got that and more having two of the most awesome dives ever. They provided all new equipment and knew the exact place to go. Our quide was very professional. Definitely a 5 star tour.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wautoma, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Walk-in diving... a clear, quality, dive experience to be remembered”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

My sister and I dive together when we get the chance (usually while we are cruising) unfortunately, the opportunity is not as often as we would like. We find that in order to participate in cruiseship diving tours, our time, since the last dive is often in question... We recently had the most wonderful, 2-tank shore diving experience while our cruise ship was in port at Bonaire, it was with the DIV' Ocean company. Our master diver, gave us a quick refresher course, and equipment review; then lead us on 2 shore dives in the Bonaire National Marine Park. The dive experience was wonderful... the water clear, the reefs teeming with a variety of fish and coral, the structure and reef well developed and unspoiled. Our equipment was new, our dive master: helpful and personable. This dive experience ranked as one of our top 3 dives, comparable to Hawaii and Belize. It is something we would recommend to all levels of divers who are lucky enough to be visiting Bonaire and want a quality diving experience.This dive was a highlight of our 10 day cruise... we really enjoyed our experience. We would love to give our dive master the recognition he deserves... he is dutch, he is 37, and he drives a Toyota Tacoma, but we are having a senior moment and can not remember his name... Thankyou! Thankyou!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Accomodated a junior diver and 15 others from the cruise ship at the last minute!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

Can't say enough positive about this shop and it's crew. We only planned on 2 divers, one being a junior diver. At the last minute, we ended up with 2 families and several other couples at the last minute from our cruise ship. They quickly arranged transportation and we ended up having 4 divers and 12 others snorkeling! They were amazing with their service and also the great spot they took us to snorkel and dive together. Highy recommended!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Div'Ocean also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Div'Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing