We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Open-Sky Atmosphere.”

Eddy's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 126 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Eddy's!We are a family run and owned restaurant. When you are here we want you to feel at home. Our Cuisine is a delicious melting pot, drawing ingredients and methods from French, Colombian and Venezuelan cuisine, combining them with the native foods and recipes of the island. Come and experience these unique flavors and relaxed & friendly ambiance of the Caribbean.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice Open-Sky Atmosphere.”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I came here for dinner. The food was good and the staff was friendly and attentive. We liked the way the restaurant opened up into the pool area. It's a nice view at night because part of the restaurant doesn't have a roof. It was quiet when we were there in September but it looks like it would be a fun place to go during the busy season too. We will definitely come back next time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    120
    28
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good goat”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Pretty Good. We went there once for dinner. Through no fault of their own, it was a sparse night and the energy was a bit low. but service was Caribbean good (i.e. slow but friendly!) and atmosphere was good, with a pool to sit by and nice tropical theme surroundings. When we asked the waiter about the ‘slow season?” he replied “dead season!” and mentioned that a lot of tourist business tend to go on vacation in Sept. and even close over October.
My sister got some fish dish which was a teeny bit overcooked but the trappings were good. I got the goat stew (again!). Yum. I like goat. You just cant find goat in the States outside of the south, and i grew up with it. It was good - the meat was better than at Karel’s, but the sauce wasn’t as good as Karel’s. Nice tropical drinks, replete with fold up umbrellas.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank feetsinmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabillasville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food. Good service”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nice restaurant. Good veggie pasta. Frozen drinks are really good. Nice family place.. Come as you are.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice meal, decent price”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Pleasant restaurant. For our meal we had fresh salsa with thin sliced fried plantain to dip into it. Interesting twist on the usual chips and salsa. Good. Then we had salad with shrimps on it. For the entree we had the special- grilled fresh mahi-mahi with fresh shrimps. the fish and the shrimps were delightful. For starters, the freshness!! and grilled just right! Melted in your mouth! We had the house wine (Beringer) to go with it. I was disappointed that the house wine was not a South American just for something different, but you can't fault Beringer. Overall, it was a very nice meal, service was good, and in a pleasant environment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank quiltedb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yumm!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

When open, a great place to get grilled fish and veggies! The best, fresh, properly cooked and great service. Only had dinner here btu worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddy's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Eddy's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing