We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't pass it by”

Eddy's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 125 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Eddy's!We are a family run and owned restaurant. When you are here we want you to feel at home. Our Cuisine is a delicious melting pot, drawing ingredients and methods from French, Colombian and Venezuelan cuisine, combining them with the native foods and recipes of the island. Come and experience these unique flavors and relaxed & friendly ambiance of the Caribbean.
Toronto
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Don't pass it by”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Weekend breakfast buffet had a nice variety. Dinners were very good, but don't get there too late if you want the specials!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TorontoDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    111
    26
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Tasty food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We enjoyed a couple of meals at Eddies bar. The bar is relaxed, the service is excellent and the food is good value and very tasty.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank paulkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“delicious food, reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We ate at Eddy's 3 times and had the lasagna special, and catch of the day (mahi-mahi and wahoo). Eddy's is a family business and you get excellent service and delicious food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jody O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vestal, ny
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Food is fabulous, service slow, food makes up for it! And makes up for it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I met Sonya, Sonya Jr., Eddie and Eddie Jr. About three to four years ago when they were just serving breakfast. Wonderful breakfasts and we ate there every day for three weeks.

Breakfasts are now only Fri, Sat, Sun; but, dinners during the week. Note that they are closed Sat nite as are others on Bonaire. Lunches too, check their schedule.

A bit of patience is required since they are still learning how to serve a lotta people...drinks are slow to the table, and dinner is slow too...downgrade to three stars for this; but, the food is extraordinary!!!!! Seven stars for the food! I had a smoked Salmon Pasta and Gloria had a Garlic Shrimp. We both ate it all and licked the plates! Wow was it good. Price wise, bout average for Bonaire.

Gloria and I went on a Thursday night early jn February and watched as the place filled up...think about calling for reservations, both tourists and locals go there,

For dessert, flan! My favorite dessert was good as expected.

This is a family business, and they are learning, so again, be patient with the service...but enjoy the food. I sure wish they served seconds.

The family is from Venezuala and speak both English and Spanish.

If you go in February or March of 2013, you might meet us there. I suspect that we will go to Bonaire Gain in 2014.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank george_vestal_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not as good as I'd been led to believe...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I had heard a bunch of Americans round the hotel pool singing the praises of this place so we thought we'd try beakfast there. Wished we hadn't! The coffee tasted like it had been brewing for days, the buffet was ok -just. The helpful lady on duty did try to cook eggs as we wanted them but the frying pan had burnt oil in it -all in all we'd wished we'd gone back to 'Between 2 Buns'.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank hazel-paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddy's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Eddy's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing