We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RIP”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of City Cafe - CLOSED

City Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“RIP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We under stand from the website that it is no longer open!?!?! Great place to dine and happy hour was the best. We will be hard pressed to find another with the same caring.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiveCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    51
    24
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best place on the island for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Lunch has great American, Caribbean, and Dutch options. It's not the cheapest place out there for lunch, but the location overlooking the harbor is great, and the service is wonderful. If you dove the south side of the island in the morning and are heading back north, or vice versa, this is the perfect place to stop.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimInNWDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapala
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A GREAT PLACE TO DINE IN BONAIRE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We ate at this restaurant several times during our week diving trip to Bonaire in November, 2013. City Cafe offered a nice menu selection, food and service was great. They confirmed that they will be closing soon, what a shame!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadrunnerChapala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I've had the selection of mini burgers and my partner the Schnitzel.Both dishes were really good for a fair price. We will go back and can recommend this nice-vibe bar!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orangespider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langdorp
Level Contributor
160 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“loved the happy hour, stayed for dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

While enjoying great wines during happy hour we saw a fresh tuna being brought in, so we decided to go for it and it was terrific. I asked it to be rare and so it was, cooked to perfection. Although I found the vegetables to be a bit on the sweet side my husband thought them to be ok.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikLangdorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Cafe also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing