We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must stop, when on the Island of Bonaire” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rumba Cafe

Rumba Cafe
Ranked #41 of 124 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kuujjuaq, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must stop, when on the Island of Bonaire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Excellent food, excellent service, friendly atmosphere, good prices.
Next to the water.
One of the best restaurant on the island.
Nico is always smiling

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Raynald_Robitaille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    111
    28
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellmawr, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most wonderful food I ever had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great mix of food. Awesome south American food too. The people are the nicest people you'll ever meet in your life.. IN YOUR LIFE! Ate there like 7 or 8 times trying something new each time. Can't wait to go back.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank FredNAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Ohio
Level Contributor
397 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“food was pretty good for Bonaire”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We weren't a fan of the food on Bonaire ... it was very expensive and not great ... but it was pretty good here and they were very friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chattygirl7491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were walking along the ocean road downtown after visiting dive shops and were hungry for lunch and stumbled upon this small little cafe. Great big portions of great food, nice staff, good prices. Locals eat here too. Right on the water, well facing the water. Open air seating only. Small, but really good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank legimpresn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
124 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great food and service, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We tried the Rumba café one night, and were very pleasantly surprised. It is a very small restaurant downtown across from the water. There was no wait – which sometimes can be a bad sign, but not in this case. The service was top-notch, and our food came very quickly. We have the seafood trio and the steak. Both dishes were delicious and very reasonable priced. The total bill for two meals and two drinks was around $45. I would definitely return on our next trip to Bonaire.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MemKiters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumba Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Rumba Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing